We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aspria Hamburg Uhlenhorst
Ranked #99 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

You should visit Hamburg just for the Aspria's SPA. I stayed at Aspria for 2 nights and hotel didn't disappoint, spacious room with a very nice terrace. A bit far from the center but it is only beneficial.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valery D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    87
    26
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
77
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We booked the hotel through recommendation and private connections, is was close to our event. We just needed a hotel for two nights to stay.

Everything was prepared and ready to sign, which was really nice. But upon arrival we were informed that there is a 15€/day parking fee for the underground car park. They just make use out of the fact that there are no car parking spaces available around the block. The 17€/per person breakfast was far over the top. As per previous reviewers, the old established bakery across the road offers a perfect and tasty breakfast (scrambled eggs, croissant, jam, orange juice, cappuccino and latte) for a fraction.

Things which are really off:
a) the bathroom sink was clogged (not only ours), or didn't run off properly; the wand wash basin hasn't a mixer value, it is the old fashion two tabs way
b) the extract fan in the bathroom wasn't working and one mirror light bulb was broken;
c) no baggage stand / bench for our luggage was provided;
d) air-con is not working properly; more important everything shuts down when you leave the room (room card activates the electrical power)
f) the door closers at the room door require patience; quick to open but very hard to close (very-very-slow);

Room Tip: facing the outdoor pool (no terrace) are far better than the other side (facing a wall - timber clad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niceplaces10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was staying on business. This was quite close to the airport (around 10 mins), close to my customer and 5 mins from the large lake.
It has excellent gym and swimming as well as tennis courts and probably a few other things. It's more like a sports centre with a hotel, than the other way around. The hotel itself is great. Rooms are modern, well equipped and comfortable. and the bar and restaurant food is very good, although the hot breakfast choices could be a little better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyinGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at Aspria June 25 for 6 nights and hotel did not disappoint. I had stayed here previously in March 2014, so knew the hotel already.
Rooms are very clean, new, have coffee/tea kettle and mini fridges. Not a big breakfast eater so I did not go for the breakfast buffet. Sauna area is wonderful and the gym facilities really good. Excellent equipment, good choice of classes etc. Opening hours from early morning to late at night are also very helpful.
Parking at 15 euro/day is pricey but then again parking is expensive in any large European city.
I can highly recommend this hotel with its friendly, helpful staff and will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiane v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while on business trip. the location is very convenient, hotel staff is friendly, rooms are new and quiet - perfect after a busy day. All the amnities and the rooms are new. The gym facilities open early, which is great. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nastya2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Its just perfect to stay in Aspria if you travel on business. The sport and spa area is just great and you have a lot to do there after the office hours. Also, the surrounding area is great and you can reach very easy the city center or the lake.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivailo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immenstaad, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Although this is a "wellness" hotel, I only booked this via HRS.de because it was close to my recent born granddaughter and an exhibition, where I had an exhibit. Thus I only wanted a decent hotel room for ourselves.
First of all, no mention of a €15/day parking fee was made by HRS or the hotel until we arrived. Had I known I would have picked a different one. Also €17/person for breakfast is too much. A cafe across the street fed us with a soft boiled egg, rolls, self roasted, really good coffee and an orange juice for a total of €15.

But what really ticked me off were the following aspects:
In my bed, I felt the boxsprings against my ribs (old ski injury) and there was a depression in that part of the mattress. They had no replacement available and repositioned it with a mat added
The bathroom sink was clogged, when it was finally cleared, the plumber told the cleaning crew to clean up and she replied she would, guess what never happened. The next day they cleaned it up but we had to phone in at the desk because a shower mat wasn't there.
There was no luggage bench or stool to put our luggage case to unpack, when you're 60+, that hurts the back and other bones.
Finally, for a wellness place, I, in my opinion, found the toilet paper too hard. Not for the "Preparation H" crowd.

Afer all of this, I only wanted a decent place to sleep, I leave to the reader to decide whether the "Stars" are really earned or not.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golem-666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Le Meridien Hamburg
#28 of 318 in Hamburg
1,419 reviews
Uhlenhorst
Eilenau Hotel
Eilenau Hotel
#84 of 318 in Hamburg
94 reviews
Uhlenhorst
Nippon Hotel Hamburg
Nippon Hotel Hamburg
#180 of 318 in Hamburg
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uhlenhorst
Hotel Alsterblick
Hotel Alsterblick
#164 of 318 in Hamburg
135 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
995 reviews
Romantik Hotel das Smolka
#112 of 318 in Hamburg
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspria Hamburg Uhlenhorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspria Hamburg Uhlenhorst

Property: Aspria Hamburg Uhlenhorst
Address: Hofweg 40, 22085 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Uhlenhorst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspria Hamburg Uhlenhorst 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Uhlenhorst near the Alster lake and cosmopolitan downtown Hamburg, Aspria Uhlenhorst offers a new type of hotel experience. Each of the 48 Club Rooms offers spacious and comfortable hotel accommodation with complimentary access to the members' extensive spa and sports facilities. The decor takes inspiration from the Club, which features elements of the traditional gentleman's club juxtaposed with surprising touches. The views from the rooms onto the garden and the city create a sense of a green oasis in the heart of Hamburg. On the site of the historic 122 year old Klipper Tennis and Hockey Club, Aspria Uhlenhorst is a place for culture, business, sports and well-being. It's a club for people who want to get the most out of life, who want to be more in tune, mentally and physically. Overnight guests in its hotel accommodation are invited to treat the Club as their own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Aspria Hamburg Uhlenhorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing