We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located for City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
Ranked #68 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here on business and the location made everywhere so easily accessible.The Nautical theme of the hotel was apparent throughout the place.Check in was efficient and friendly.Room was reasonable enough,but found the bed rather uncomfortable and had 2 night's of little sleep.
Hotel bar was cosy and snug and had a good atmosphere.The breakfast was absolutely superb (though expensive!) with an extensive choice including a wide range of meats and cheeses which makes for a change!A good stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morchwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here for four nights while at a conference nearby. The location can't be beat. With the metro station right across the road it was easy to get to anywhere I wanted to go and there is a direct train to the airport (S1 line). It's also a short walk to all the sites in St. Pauli and is just across the road from several restaurants and the Elbe tunnel. The small bar downstairs was cozy and warm and the tower club a nice spot for a evening cocktail. That staff throughout was friendly and helpful. The rooms, though a bit basic (no coffee maker?) were clean an comfortable. Wifi was spotty throughout the hotel but I got a internet cable that made it easy to get work done in my room and used wifi in the bar and comfortable sitting room across from the lobby. I was staying in the newer part of the hotel but enjoyed the lobby/bar in the old part of the hotel more. The restaurants were expensive (20 Euro for a buffet breakfast!) but there were plenty of other restaurants nearby. I'd definitively stay here again if I come back to Hamburg.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Fereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed for one night in November. Our room was in the Tower Annexe and backed onto the S-Bahn. This made it extremely noisy with the windows open. Though not a problem for us I can imagine other people would find this a problem.
The room itself was basic but clean. The bathroom was fine, looking like it had recently been refurbished. Earplugs were provided!
The snug bar was very good, check in and out very easy.

A good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carltoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Although the room was on the small side we had a very pleasant stay, our room was in the old part of the hotel overlooking the harbour, reception staff although very, very busy were very pleasant and helpful, parking at 10 euros per night, the bar is small and cosy and staffed by helpful people, we ate in the restaurant on two evenings and found the food to be very good with extremely pleasant and helpful staff, breakfast is expensive at 20 euros with a superb breakfast available, turn left outside the hotel 300 metres to the intersection and across the road 4.95 euros . Location is superb for travel into the city by underground

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcasson1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed here for a business event, together with many of business assciates. The food was great, awesome fish. The ball romos and meetings romos were nicely equiped with a beautiful decore. The rooms overlooking the Elbe river were breathtaking. In all, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomCat7908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is just outside the underground station “Landungsbruecke”, very easy to find as it is a huge building. It is very convenient to reach from the airport, because you don’t have to change line. The city center is also easy to reach, either by foot or by underground.
It is located in the port area, and some rooms have a good view of the harbor. My room was in the secondary building, and I had some difficulties finding the entrance as it is only marked as “Restaurant”. Check in was easy, my first key did not work but it was solved immediately. My room, a single room, was not big but enough for one person, with a single bed, a small bench and a small working station. The bathroom was spacious and the room in general was clean.
On the negative side, they only offer cabled connection. I was on a business trip and would have really used wifi internet connection. Also, breakfast is not included, and if you do want to have breakfast at the hotel, the cost is 20€. They offer a full breakfast with lots of stuff, but 20€ seems quite a lot to me. Given the price of the rooms, they could include breakfast or offer wifi connection. There are not many spots nearby where you can have breakfast, so if you’re on a rush you don’t really have a choice. Parking is also not complimentary, the nightly rate is 16€.
I give three points because the room was nice and clean, and because I didn’t do any search before picking it so I really don’t know what other hotels have to offer, but this hotel does not offer any amenities so I can’t really recommend it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Vale23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in Room #40802 which is located in the Tower Building with a beautiful view of the harbor from the 8th floor. It's a close walk to the Block House Restaurant, an Aldi Supermarket, and the Portuguese neighborhood (full of restaurants).

Free limited off-street parking, free street parking, and a pay-to-park garage.

We dined in the hotel restaurant. Our fish dishes were delicious. We didn't partake in the hotel breakfast as it wasn't included in our room rate. We grabbed baked goodies from a bakery only a block away.

The only negative experience was the temperature of the shower water. It was only lukewarm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talk2Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Empire Riverside Hotel
#28 of 321 in Hamburg
1,282 reviews
St. Pauli
ARCOTEL Onyx
ARCOTEL Onyx
#19 of 321 in Hamburg
870 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#6 of 321 in Hamburg
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Pauli
east Design Hotel Hamburg
east Design Hotel Hamburg
#20 of 321 in Hamburg
819 reviews
Altona-Altstadt
NH Hamburg Altona
NH Hamburg Altona
#51 of 321 in Hamburg
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hafen Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hafen Hamburg

Address: Seewartenstrasse 9, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Pauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £75 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hafen Hamburg 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Above St.-Pauli-Landungsbrücken and the historic Alter Elbtunnel, in the center of maritime Hamburg, is the Hotel Hafen Hamburg located and offers an exclusive view over the Port of Hamburg and the River Elbe. The 380 rooms of the Hotel Hafen Hamburg are divided into six categories and are all equipped with wireless internet, telephone, mini-fridge,safe and flat screen television. The hotel restaurant "Port" with its summer terrace serves regional maritime and international cuisine. Guests may choose between the pub "Willis Bierstube" and the bar "Tower Bar", the latter 60 meters high above the port with a wonderful view overlooking the River Elbe and the St.-Pauli-Landungsbrücken. Since March 2015 the Hafen Diner Burger & Bar upgrades the gastronomic facilities within the Hotel. For business and social events of all kinds there are six conference rooms, among them the "Elbkuppel". The Hotel Hafen Hamburg is located in St. Pauli with acces to Underground and S-Bahn train in only 2-minutes-walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hafen Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing