We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
Ranked #68 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
USA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We only stayed for a couple nights but we were very pleased with the accommodations and location. We'd happily to stay here again in the future. The nautical theme is amusing. Two-hundred characters!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spoilednonrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    482
    192
    78
    24
See reviews for
92
388
66
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I booked a room in this hotel for New Year's Eve for myself. I stayed on the 10th floor over-looking the port. It was a beautiful view. If I wanted to, I could of watched all the fireworks from the comfort of my room...The room were very nice and clean! The bath room shower was kind of awkward because the shower didn't have any doors. It don't think it was supposed to have doors but the floors are angled in such a way that the water runs back into the shower drain. I am not sure on their pricing during a regular day but I did pay 100 euro for 1 night. Typically, I wouldn't do this but it was New Year's Eve so I bit the bullet. I hope their prices are a bit more fair. The internet connect was perfect up on the 10th floor. My only complain is the breakfast buffet being 20 euro a person! I definitely skipped it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dz_ad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

the hotel has some nice features, such as the restaurant (where breakfast is served) and the tower bar at the 11th floor with a great view over the port .. the breakfast is very good, but I feel that it needs to be considering the price is Euro 20 .. the room was spacious and very neat .. good beds .. the place where the towels are hung is not really convenient, just next to the open shower, so you have to place them elsewhere to prevent them from getting all wet .. laundry service was okay .. when I returned in my room after the first day, the room wasn't cleaned at all .. I reported it at the front desk and they immediately took action .. at the moning of the second day (6 December), there was a Sinterklaas present on the treshold .. there was an error in my bill (they charged breakfast for two persons, while I stayed in the hotel alone) but it was corrected at my request ..

Room Tip: ask for harbour view room .. there seem to be rooms in the basement that have no windows at all ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SipMeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here on business and the location made everywhere so easily accessible.The Nautical theme of the hotel was apparent throughout the place.Check in was efficient and friendly.Room was reasonable enough,but found the bed rather uncomfortable and had 2 night's of little sleep.
Hotel bar was cosy and snug and had a good atmosphere.The breakfast was absolutely superb (though expensive!) with an extensive choice including a wide range of meats and cheeses which makes for a change!A good stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morchwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here for four nights while at a conference nearby. The location can't be beat. With the metro station right across the road it was easy to get to anywhere I wanted to go and there is a direct train to the airport (S1 line). It's also a short walk to all the sites in St. Pauli and is just across the road from several restaurants and the Elbe tunnel. The small bar downstairs was cozy and warm and the tower club a nice spot for a evening cocktail. That staff throughout was friendly and helpful. The rooms, though a bit basic (no coffee maker?) were clean an comfortable. Wifi was spotty throughout the hotel but I got a internet cable that made it easy to get work done in my room and used wifi in the bar and comfortable sitting room across from the lobby. I was staying in the newer part of the hotel but enjoyed the lobby/bar in the old part of the hotel more. The restaurants were expensive (20 Euro for a buffet breakfast!) but there were plenty of other restaurants nearby. I'd definitively stay here again if I come back to Hamburg.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Fereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed for one night in November. Our room was in the Tower Annexe and backed onto the S-Bahn. This made it extremely noisy with the windows open. Though not a problem for us I can imagine other people would find this a problem.
The room itself was basic but clean. The bathroom was fine, looking like it had recently been refurbished. Earplugs were provided!
The snug bar was very good, check in and out very easy.

A good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carltoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Although the room was on the small side we had a very pleasant stay, our room was in the old part of the hotel overlooking the harbour, reception staff although very, very busy were very pleasant and helpful, parking at 10 euros per night, the bar is small and cosy and staffed by helpful people, we ate in the restaurant on two evenings and found the food to be very good with extremely pleasant and helpful staff, breakfast is expensive at 20 euros with a superb breakfast available, turn left outside the hotel 300 metres to the intersection and across the road 4.95 euros . Location is superb for travel into the city by underground

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcasson1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Empire Riverside Hotel
#23 of 317 in Hamburg
1,205 reviews
St. Pauli
ARCOTEL Onyx
ARCOTEL Onyx
#20 of 317 in Hamburg
834 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#7 of 317 in Hamburg
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Pauli
east Design Hotel Hamburg
east Design Hotel Hamburg
#18 of 317 in Hamburg
784 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 317 in Hamburg
1,024 reviews
Neustadt
Hanse Clipper Haus
Hanse Clipper Haus
#16 of 317 in Hamburg
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hafen Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hafen Hamburg

Property: Hotel Hafen Hamburg
Address: Seewartenstrasse 9, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Pauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hafen Hamburg 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Above St.-Pauli-Landungsbrücken and the historic Alter Elbtunnel, in the center of maritime Hamburg, is the Hotel Hafen Hamburg located and offers an exclusive view over the Port of Hamburg and the River Elbe. The 380 rooms of the Hotel Hafen Hamburg are divided into six categories and are all equipped with wireless internet, telephone, mini-fridge,safe and flat screen television. The hotel restaurant "Port" with its summer terrace serves regional maritime and international cuisine. Guests may choose between the pub "Willis Bierstube" and the bar "Tower Bar", the latter 60 meters high above the port with a wonderful view overlooking the River Elbe and the St.-Pauli-Landungsbrücken. Since March 2015 the Hafen Diner Burger & Bar upgrades the gastronomic facilities within the Hotel. For business and social events of all kinds there are six conference rooms, among them the "Elbkuppel". The Hotel Hafen Hamburg is located in St. Pauli with acces to Underground and S-Bahn train in only 2-minutes-walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hafen Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing