We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
Nearby Hotels
US$323
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Hamburg City(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$105
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$182
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
US$96
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveller rating
296
520
211
85
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
520
211
85
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower barnewer partbeautiful view of the harbornice beernew wingfish markethotel is locatedmodern roomsunderground stationbars and restaurantsideal locationsmall roomenjoyed my staybusiness tripcity centrebreakfast roomlandungsbrucken
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights March 2014 .delightful hotel overlooking harbour. Very quiet at night though 5 mins away from Reeprabaun and 15 mins pleasant walk from centre. All staff polite and helpful ,definitely recommend

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jane462014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

German attention to the detail, german politeness and german quality - no more, no less. Less than 10 minutes from the city center, on a quiet hillside overlooking the Landungsbrücke. Reeperbahn behind the premises, but at a decent distance. Quiet and clean, and a good although somewhat pricy breakfast, compared to the reasonable priced rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianC224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in a room with a harbour view, although the room was slightly smaller than we expected, the view over the Harbour made for it. All the hotel staff are friendly and efficient, they all speak good English. Normal check in time for the hotel is 15.00hrs, we were arriving on an early flight so I asked if it was possible for an early check in and was told they would try to arrange this. When we arrived at 11.30am they had our room prepared and ready for us.If your a light sleeper I would recommend taking ear plugs as the train line runs near to the hotel so the trains may wake you early. There were no shower gels or moisturisers in the bathroom, although there are soap dispensers next to the wash hand basin and in the shower so remember to take some with you. There were also no tea or coffee making facilities in our room.The tower bar is outstanding, there is nothing better than having a nice meal somewhere and returning to the hotel to spend the rest of the evening drinking wine or cocktails with those fabulous views of the city from the bar. The service is excellent even when it's busy at the weekends and the girls who work there even understand my english after 5 glasses of wine!!! The Hotel is easily accessible from the airport on the S1 line, you need to get off at Landungsbrucken station. The hotel is on your right as you come out of the station. I would recommend you check google street view before arriving as if you turn right as you come out of the station there is a path/small road which will take you to Seewartenstr, is a lot easier than trying to carry heavy cases up those steep steps in front of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay here and when we return to Hamburg in the future we will be staying here again..

Room Tip: Ask for a Harbour View Room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifter191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The reception smelt like a gas leak, the smell was so strong, I thought there really was a gas leak. Small room, strange triangular shape, but very clean and fresh. The restaurant was good, for both breakfast and dinner. Friendly staff, very courteous & efficient. I would stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My colleagues from Hamburg office booked a room in Hotel Hafen Hamburg and it was a good and pleasant experience.
Close to the centre where there are loads of restaurants and bars of all nationalities.
Rooms are spacious,very well maintained,clean and comfortable beds.
Bathroom is spacious as well.Not too many hotels are equiped in this way these days in this price rating.
A fantastic view over the port of Hamburg.A good restaurant and friendly and helpfull staff.
A minor thing though is the price of the parking (below) garage.€16 is quite a lot.But there are cheaper solutions in the vicinity.Breakfast is €20,- which is high:then again,quality andd variety of the breakfast is of a higher standard.Definetely recommended stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buonviaggio66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews