We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
319
560
227
94
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
560
227
94
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower bar newer part beautiful view of the harbor new wing fish market portuguese quarter hotel is located ideal location walking distance underground station bars and restaurants small room rooms are nice enjoyed my stay nice bar business trip city centre
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a congress and it worked perfectly with it's seaman's charm, efficient service and it is just located in a brilliant spot. I didn't have a room facing the hafen, but i am sure those will ne even better.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank FabianSchmittmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights March 2014 .delightful hotel overlooking harbour. Very quiet at night though 5 mins away from Reeprabaun and 15 mins pleasant walk from centre. All staff polite and helpful ,definitely recommend

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jane462014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

German attention to the detail, german politeness and german quality - no more, no less. Less than 10 minutes from the city center, on a quiet hillside overlooking the Landungsbrücke. Reeperbahn behind the premises, but at a decent distance. Quiet and clean, and a good although somewhat pricy breakfast, compared to the reasonable priced rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianC224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in a room with a harbour view, although the room was slightly smaller than we expected, the view over the Harbour made for it. All the hotel staff are friendly and efficient, they all speak good English. Normal check in time for the hotel is 15.00hrs, we were arriving on an early flight so I asked if it was possible for an early check in and was told they would try to arrange this. When we arrived at 11.30am they had our room prepared and ready for us.If your a light sleeper I would recommend taking ear plugs as the train line runs near to the hotel so the trains may wake you early. There were no shower gels or moisturisers in the bathroom, although there are soap dispensers next to the wash hand basin and in the shower so remember to take some with you. There were also no tea or coffee making facilities in our room.The tower bar is outstanding, there is nothing better than having a nice meal somewhere and returning to the hotel to spend the rest of the evening drinking wine or cocktails with those fabulous views of the city from the bar. The service is excellent even when it's busy at the weekends and the girls who work there even understand my english after 5 glasses of wine!!! The Hotel is easily accessible from the airport on the S1 line, you need to get off at Landungsbrucken station. The hotel is on your right as you come out of the station. I would recommend you check google street view before arriving as if you turn right as you come out of the station there is a path/small road which will take you to Seewartenstr, is a lot easier than trying to carry heavy cases up those steep steps in front of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay here and when we return to Hamburg in the future we will be staying here again..

Room Tip: Ask for a Harbour View Room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifter191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The reception smelt like a gas leak, the smell was so strong, I thought there really was a gas leak. Small room, strange triangular shape, but very clean and fresh. The restaurant was good, for both breakfast and dinner. Friendly staff, very courteous & efficient. I would stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews