We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, luxurious.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Hamburg
Ranked #32 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Great hotel. Great location, beautiful rooms, a quiet hotel with a great Spa area. The staff was very helpful especially the concierge who helped make our stay even more memorable by recommending two outstanding restaurants!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SubPsyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMHamburg, Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We always appreciate it very much when our guests take the time to express their views of our hotel and experiences they had. We gladly informed our employees of your compliments.

Your compliments are a great motivation to all of us. Please visit us again soon at Le Royal Meridien Hamburg.

Yours sincerely
Andreas K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Surprise: Of all the hotels I had the good fortune to stay in, Hamburg's Le Royal Meridien has so far been the best. Superb design that feels like a stylish, yet comfy, home (gotta love that red tub resting on four paws!), impeccable service that never feels fake and an absolutely gorgeous view of the tranquil Lake Alster from the 9th floor restaurant, where a breakfast fit for Bundeskanzlers is served.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capitano71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMHamburg, Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Le Royal Méridien Hamburg and for taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisor. Due to the comments and suggestions from our guests, we are continually able to improve our high level of quality and service.

We are delighted to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a very good impression of the hotel. We take great pride in making the hotel a second home for our guests. Our residents are the kings here, in this case Bundeskanzlers. Thank you again for your kind words.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our employees. The former is always a great motivation.

We look very much forward to welcoming you again in the very near future and to offer you a repeated “impeccable” service in all of our outlets.

Yours sincerely,
LE ROYAL MERIDIEN HAMBURG
Andreas K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I stayed from 24th to 27th. The bed sheet was stained the first night. Only one soap given between two guests and repeated requests did not yield results. Soap not replaced a single day of my stay. Staff were courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enbee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMHamburg, Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Le Royal Meridien Hamburg and for your comments on www.tripadvisor.com
I do fervently apologize that your residing in the hotel was unsatisfying and that they could not enjoy this beautiful city in full, due to the various negative occurrences. Our customer satisfaction is of utmost importance and is indeed our job number one in the hotel.

We have spoken to the involved individuals in our housekeeping department.
We are again very sorry about the former and can assure you that we will do our best that this will not happen again.

We are yet again very sorry about the troubles you encountered on your stay. We hope very much to be able to greet you again in the near future in order to persuade you of our excellent service and facilities.

Yours Sincerely,
Andreas K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Overlooking the Alster this is a great location and a very comfortable hotel. I was only there for one night but got a very smart room with amazing shower room and bath. Only slight draw back was that at some time in the past it was a designated smoking room and the cigarette burns were still in evidence but not the smoke. Also had a late snack in the top floor bar which is a must for the atmosphere and view day or night. Enjoyed it and will return. Did not stay for breakfast after my experience at the Meridien in Frankfurt where I was charged €26 for an omelette

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Really fantastic hotel at Hamburg Lake! Some rooms with lake view. Modern and big rooms with most comfortable beds i have ever slept. Excellent and friendly staff. Free minibar ( including beer ) . Big flat TV in every room. Very nice SPA and swimming pool + fittness. I have stayed there many times during duty trips and will never stay at other hotel in Hamburg! I simply love this property!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank RobertGromczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I booked here for a short break with my 16-year-old son. The hotel is beautifully designed throughout, and the room was extremely comfortable (with just two caveats, on which more below). Every single member of staff with whom we spoke was very lovely, especially Corinna at reception (who kindly put up with my stumblingly poor German before graciously rescuing me with her impeccable English when it was clear that I'd run out of steam), the lovely gentleman in the ground floor bar (apologies - I did not note his name), & Axel, who makes a mean cocktail and was extremely generous with his time, conversation, and most welcome advice on good things to do & excellent places to drink & eat. Everyone was super, and an absolute credit to the hotel.

There were only two possible downsides, which will not be a problem for most people. Firstly, the bathroom in our room did have a door (not, I found, the case in many German hotels), but it didn't quite close, leaving a gap of an inch or so (a design thing, rather than a fault). Not everyone would cavil at this, but some will, so it's worth mentioning. Secondly, the air con wasn't working. Hopefully that will have been fixed by now.

Those two quibbles aside, it was a perfect stay, for which many thanks to all. It was so perfect, in fact, that we're about to book for another holiday, this time also taking along my son's friend and my husband.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr-D-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Absolutely loved my recent stay here, and only wished it was for more than one night. The hotel is modern and even the basic rooms are stunning and very spacious, with all of the modern appointments. Reminded me of a very trendy W hotel where I stayed in the US. The bathroom is fantastic. Major shopping centers and great local restaurants are only a short walk away.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMHamburg, Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind comments you made on www.tripadvisor.com This is most appreciated.

Our walk-in, high-pressure showers are indeed very popular.

Your compliments and suggestions are a great motivation for our employees and help us to continue or reevaluate our practices.
Please visit us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Andreas K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 321 in Hamburg
2,512 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Empire Riverside Hotel
#28 of 321 in Hamburg
1,282 reviews
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Neustadt
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Hamburg

Address: An der Alster 52 - 56, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#14 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#17 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £124 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Hamburg, idyllically situated at the Outhern Alster lake in the trendy district St. Georg offers 275 rooms including 14 suites (with Alsterview). All rooms provide LED-TVs and high-speed internet. Free daily newspapers and tea + coffee preparation facilities are featured in the Le Meridien Hamburg's air-conditioned rooms + suites. All throughout the hotel guests can receive complimentary Wi-Fi access. Bathrobes and high-quality toiletries are provided in the elegant bathrooms. Innovative variations of Mediterranean cuisine, inspired by Hanseatic style are served in the restaurant Le Ciel on the 9th floor of the hotel with a panoramic view of the Outhern Alster lake. Guests are offered a free boat trip on the Alster as part of the Unlock Art™ Programme. The hotel spa "Emotion Spa" with a fitness center offers various possibilities for recreation + relaxation. Le Meridien Hamburg owns 13 conference rooms with an event area of total 721 m². Discover ,,Meetings with a View"- conferences and events with a breathtaking view of the Alster lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Royal Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Meridien Royal Hamburg
Hamburg Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing