We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Hamburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wedina(Hamburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
873
483
150
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
483
150
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop flooralster lakewalk in showergreat hoteldeluxe roomst georglange reiheminute walkspa areaan upgraderooftop barmodern designbreakfast roomsteam roomthe main train stationfitness centerbusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Very nice and clean hotel with kind service. We stayed 3 ladies in a twinbed room with an additional roll-away bed which was a bit small but comfortable. The room itself was very nice and functional. The location is ok eventhough not totally central (about 10min on foot from the main station). The hotel has a nice spa.What we appreciated most is the possibility to have a "second chance" to have breakfast from 10.30-12.00 on the 8th floor.This is really nice if one doesn't make it to wake up early. Also very helpful, kind and absolutely uptodate was the concierge.Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your great review and your lovely comments about our concierge. We are pleased to hear that your ladies get-away was a success and your enjoyed your time in Hamburg.

We are glad you were able to take advantage of our additional breakfast on the 8th floor until 12:00 pm which we often accommodate for our “late-sleepers”.

It was a pleasure to have you and your friends at Le Royal Méridien Hamburg and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely

Andreas K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Friendly Hotel, nice rooms, good quality for sleeping, very close to city center, shopping streets and also for clubs&restaurants. It has good accomodation. Comfortable fitness and wellness area. Breakfast is good. Also it has conference rooms, so good hotel for business trips in fron of the Alster Lake. Perfect bar and breakfast with Alster view...The wellness and spa is also very good :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniztuzun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Dear Guest

It is fantastic you had such a great stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back at the Le Royal Méridien Hamburg next year.

Yours sincerely

Andreas K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Recently spent a weekend at the Meridien Hamburg - this was not our first stay here as we visit Hamburg quite frequently. I always do like this hotel, it is stylish, very well situated with an amazing view of the Alster lake.
The bar and restaurant on the top floor serve amazing food and drinks and the bartender always remembers what I had on my last visit - truly outstanding! Also, the breakfast buffet is wonderful.

The rooms are nice and trendy, and on this stay we got upgraded to a suite (not sure which one), which was very spacious. I do like their beds as well as the bathrooms, but they have taken their minimlatistic approach too far. The rooms seem somewhat empty, not too cozy and the armchairs and sofas are extremely uncomfortable - the only comfy place to be in is the bed. The rooms really do lack charm...

The spa area as well as the gym are very nice and we will for sure be back soon.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with lake view, it is worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Dear Guest
Thank your very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy our room décor as much as our comfortable Le Méridien bed. We appreciate your comments as this gives us the chance to improve our service and facilities.
It is fantastic to hear that our Bar staff makes you feel so very welcome by remembering your drinks every time you stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to make you a lot of drinks during the next year!
We are looking forward having you back at the Le Royal Méridien Hamburg.
Yours sincerely

Andreas K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is my third time staying in this hotel, and I have noticed that the quality of service going down every visits. Some room has nice view of the lake and contemporary decor is nice, but I seen better in other SPG group hotels. Unfriendly pretentious check-in stuff, room service that promised food within 30 min but took one hour, house keeping promised to bring bottle of water never appeared, so if someone have good recommendation for hotels in Hamburg, do let me know!

Otherwise, location is good, walking distance to the main railway station as well as nice cafe/ restaurant district one block away from the hotel. Nice jogging around the lake too.

Room Tip: be friendly to unfriendly check-in staff
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellWiseTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. Especially due to comments from our guests, we are able to improve continually our high level of quality and service.
The experiences you made are without doubt not the level of service we pride ourselves in. We are truly sorry that we let you down and do understand that you won’t like to stay with us again.

We sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance at Le Royal Méridien Hamburg to persuade you of our excellent service and facilities. We would very much appreciate to speak to you personally; it would be great if you could get in contact with our Front Office Manager to discuss your previous stay further.

We are looking forward to hear from you.

Yours Sincerely

Andreas K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed here for a weekend, 2 nights. In the lobby you instantly feel the 5-star atmosphere. The lounge in the lobby area is very cool and serves amazing cashew nuts for free with drinks. Needless to say we spent some time here.
The rooms however could have been a 4 star hotel. Big rooms, very clean but the design is very different than the lobby area and it almost seems like they have tried too hard. Also the shower wasn't working properly (one day we couldn't change the temperature) and when we arrived there was still garbage in the trash and not flushed the toilet..

And one thing that I didn't like was our visit at the roof top bar. The bar was beautiful but it was an eye-opening experience. We had been out walking before arriving so we brought our jackets up to the bar instead of going to our rooms first. We are both in our twenties and therefor a bit younger than most of the clientele in the bar (and hotel and general) but didn't put too much thought into that until another couple (in their 40-ties) came and wanted to sit in the chairs beside us. They weren't staying at the hotel and came in their jackets and immediately the waiter came and took their jackets and hung them up while ours where still lying on the floor beside us. (the waiter saw me having to move our jackets on the floor so the other couple could sit down but still didn't offer to hang ours up) I felt this was very disrespectful because she obviously thought we were a random young couple walking in from the street and not someone who could afford staying at their "fancy" hotel.- that was at least the feeling I got.
But other than that a good hotel with a great location!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you left on a negative note due to the in room and bar experience. This is under no circumstances acceptable and we sincerely apologize that you felt like you were treated different than our “older” guests. I am to 100% sure that this was a misunderstanding from our staff and can assure you that it hadn’t anything to do with you or your age.

We would appreciate a second chance to persuade you of our exceptional service and facilities. We hope when you are ever back in Hamburg that you will visit us again.

Yours sincerely

Andreas K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews