We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Hamburg
Ranked #32 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Beautiful location with stunning lake view. Easy access for shopping malls and restaurants. Frindly and helpful staff's. Very good room setup and high class bed comfort. Excellent breakfast and room service.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank kamaleesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much !!

We are very happy about your feedback and the whole team says "thank you"!!

When will you visit us again?? Hopefully soon!

We are looking foward to your next stay with us!

With Kind Regards,

Andreas K.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

As a SPG Platinum member, I was upgraded to the Duplex Suite over the weekend. The Duplex Suite was amazingly comfortable and cool and had a fantastic view over the Alster Lake. I love the room so much!

Location-wise, it was around 10-15 mins walk to the Hamburg main train station, and it cost around 25 Euros to get to the airport. The Rathaus/town hall area was an easy and scenic 15 minutes walk away from the hotel.

Hotel staff were extremely friendly and nice too! I enjoyed my brief stay tremendously!

Room Tip: Request a room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nemrac_coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your lovely and wonderful feedback of your stay with us.

We will share your review with the whole hotel team and hopefully we are able to welcome you again at our property at the Outer Alster Lake in Hamburg.

With Kind Regards,

Andreas K.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The good thing about the le meridien is the location very close to the hauptbahnhof, and city centre within reasonable walking distance. located on the shore of the aussen alster with a nice view. We where there on a stop of one night before taking our flight to south africa. for this purpose the location is good, arriving by train the commute is fast. The hotel has a rather 90's design experience, room was ok beds where good, personnel was friendly. We ordered roomservice and they where not able to deliver what was described on the menu. There where several deviations in the food altering the taste in such a way that we did not like it. For instance changing the oyster sauce as mentioned on the menu in a chinese dish into a sweet chili sauce yuk. The wellness area was one big mess, floors where slippery and extremely wet, there where not enough hooks on the wall to place your towels and other things, no reasonable sitting area to take a cool down. 5 star ??? let me laugh every four star hotel could do this better !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DutchWindsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your stay at the Le Meridien Hamburg.

We are very sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us and we will discuss your impressions in our executive team. We will make sure that these experiences will never happen again in the future.

Please contact our guest relations manager under following e-mail adress: victoria.vollrath@lemeridienhamburg.com.

With Kind Regards,

Andreas K.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Check in very easy and super friendly staff.
Design all through out the hotel is a mix of modern pop and lost in something else cant really explain...
Walking the halls to go to my rooms it gives you the impression you are walking in a hospital at least a modern hospital.

Getting to the room was the same mix feelings about the design... Weird!
Beds are way too low, i requested different but they said they just had all the same, too low!
It just really doesnt feel like a 5 start hotel, it somehow feels ot needs a lift,
I had a cocktail in the lounge dowstairs, it was horrible, i couldnt drink it, still had to pay for it 15 euros ouch! A simpe daiquiri they just they didnt get it right. That night bar tender was more worried about tending to his friends rather tha clients.

Breakfast buffet was the high light of the hotel, 30 euros well worth!
Its just doesnt give you the feeling of a 5 star hotel so if you are used to that dont stay here...
Room service staff very helpful,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback of your stay at the Le Meridien Hamburg.

We are really sorry for the impressions you had in our Bar. We already spoke with the Team and we will make sure that this will never happen again in the near future.

Unfortunately we have only one type of beds either twin or king bed, therefore we cannot offer you a higher mattress or other bed type.

Hopefully we are able to welcome you back one day again at the Alster Lake in Hamburg.

With Kind Regards,

Andreas K.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. Arrived 12 hours late around 10pm and highly stressed after major problems with Lufthansa. Staff recommended good local eaterie for a late snack and drink.

Excellent check-in and upgrade to vast room with huge bathroom.

Extremely comfortable bed and room.

What I expect from Le Meridien. Excellent

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank NickfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback and for your stay at the Le Meridien Hamburg!

We are very happy to read such a great feedback and we will share you impressions with the whole team. Thank you again!

Hopefully we are able to welcome you back soon again in Hamburg and at the Alster Lake.

With Kind Regards,

Andreas K.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Splendid top class hotel; friendly staff, valet service when you arrive by car, nice position, on walking distance from the shopping area (10 minutes on foot) and just in front of the outer Alster. Main attraction, their top floor restaurant, where breakfast is also served, with a breath taking view. My stay was flawless.

Room Tip: I had a room on the backside, on the 7th floor. No view to speak of, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delagioventu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your fantastic feedback of your stay at the Le Meridien Hamburg.

We will share your impressions with the whole team and we hope that we are able to welcome you back very soon again in Hamburg! Thank you!

With Kind Regards,

Andreas K.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I love this hotel during my “rush” business trip in Hamburg: after a hard working day you deserve a pleasant stay in the wellness center and enjoy the dinner on the top floor, where it’s also a pleasure to have breakfast in the morning. Rooms are very comfortable and quality of the sleep is excellent. Taxis are always available in front of the hotel and there's a direct elevator that bring you down from top floor, very useful once you complete the breakfast. I can suggest it also for vacation trip: it’s really close to Kunsthalle museum and not so far from city center. I’ll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GriGio91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

we are very happy to read such a wonderful feedback of your stay at the Le Meridien Hamburg.

We will pass on the impressions to the whole team and we are waiting for your next stay with us at the Outer Alster Lake.

With Kind Regards,

Andreas K.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 321 in Hamburg
2,563 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Rotherbaum
Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#2 of 321 in Hamburg
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Hamburg

Address: An der Alster 52 - 56, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#17 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £116 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Hamburg, idyllically situated at the Outhern Alster lake in the trendy district St. Georg offers 275 rooms including 14 suites (with Alsterview). All rooms provide LED-TVs and high-speed internet. Free daily newspapers and tea + coffee preparation facilities are featured in the Le Meridien Hamburg's air-conditioned rooms + suites. All throughout the hotel guests can receive complimentary Wi-Fi access. Bathrobes and high-quality toiletries are provided in the elegant bathrooms. Innovative variations of Mediterranean cuisine, inspired by Hanseatic style are served in the restaurant Le Ciel on the 9th floor of the hotel with a panoramic view of the Outhern Alster lake. Guests are offered a free boat trip on the Alster as part of the Unlock Art™ Programme. The hotel spa "Emotion Spa" with a fitness center offers various possibilities for recreation + relaxation. Le Meridien Hamburg owns 13 conference rooms with an event area of total 721 m². Discover ,,Meetings with a View"- conferences and events with a breathtaking view of the Alster lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Royal Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Meridien Royal Hamburg
Hamburg Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing