We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Hamburg
Ranked #32 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Was VERY impressed with the customer service at this hotel....haven't been received with that many smiles yet in Europe. In addition, the location was fabulous, the room was lovely, comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was divine. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Alster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback and the very nice comments about our hotel as well as our team. It has been a great pleasure for us having you staying at Le Meridien Hamburg!

We hope welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards.
Andreas K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

down in the center with a fantastic view on the Elbe river : amazing especially having a breakfast at the roof restaurant !
the room is modern and with all equipments, great spa too and perfect service at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scalp95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

kind regards from Hamburg!

Thank you very very much for this great feedback on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that we could reach your standards and that you had a great time with us .Our location directly on the Alster is one of our unique selling products and we are very proud of that - glad you liked it as well.

Be our guest in the near future- we are happy to welcome you back at the Le Méridien Hamburg!

Kind regards,
Andreas K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This place good for a back packer as its hastle free checkinn and check out, Rooms are relatively smaller for a 5 star graded property of Lemeridien. Staff are little slow in service. price is relatively high for this kind if small rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a fron lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osteon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamburg, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Osteon,

kind regards from Le Meridien Hamburg and thank you for your feedback on this online plattform.

It is great to hear that the check in went perfect and that you felt welcomed in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that we could not fully satiesfy you with our service but we will take your points of course to work on that.

We hope to welcome you soon back in Hamburg!

Kind regards,
Andreas K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Only positive points:
- the staff is very nice and helpful
- the rooms are comfortable (good bed, userfriendly bathroom)
- the view over the lake from the room is just perfect.

So strong recommendation!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baptiste H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

as always the Le Meridien group of hotels is never a disappointment.
We have been there on last march just for a couple of days, staying in suite on the 9. floor with a fantastic overview on the Binnenalster and across of the american embassy.
The two floor suite fully new refurbished with windows going over the 2 floor was very exceptionally by having a special design in all rooms as well as the large bathroom.
The service was perfect as well the restaurants, bar on the last floor an for sure the captains bar where smoker feel like in a paradise.
All in all a great stay for guests and travelers like to relaxe..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skipper1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Enjoyed three nights at this excellent hotel for both sightseeing and meeting up with an old friend. Only a 10-minute walk from the main station and nicely located on the Alstersee (lake).
I have only 'downgraded' it to 'very good' for two reasons - one is the exorbitant price of the breakfast buffet at 30 Euros per person. My friend who was staying at the same time DID eat there on one occasion and said the food on offer was good, but I personally cannot do justice to a meal at that price before about 11 a.m. - and when you have a list of sights to see, why waste time hanging around for 'brunch' rather than offering a simple breakfast at a reasonable price?? We opted instead to walk two blocks back from the lake area to a street that was full of small coffee bars etc. and also had great places to eat in the evening.
The other reason for not allocating 5* is the bad service we experienced in the rooftop bar on two occasions - on the first night we ordered bar snacks (for three people) which took 40 minutes to arrive; on the second night my husband and our friend went to the same bar for a nightcap, and again had poor service - they seemed to be 'overlooked' by the staff who served other people in preference....wonder why?
However - neither of the above aspects detracted from the rooms, which were fantastic - large, modern, beautifully appointed and serviced - the walk-in shower/wet room is one of the largest I have ever experienced, and the option to have water cascade either from above or at waist-height is wonderful - it's not every day that I want/need to wash my hair!
Would certainly recommend this hotel for a city-trip to Hamburg.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are cheaper, and probably quieter, as An der Alster is a very busy road. Can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ-Whippet53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here on the business trip. The room had a wow factor: was spacious, very modern, extremely clean and comfortable. The lighting in the room was absolutely spectacular. The room had a truly designer, modern concept. I had an issue with one bulb, which was constantly blinking but they have sent an friendly engineer within minutes. It was truly luxurious experience and I was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was adequate and not too busy, everything looked fresh. I love the bathroom with free standing bath and walk in shower with transparent green glass all over. I wish I could bring my family here for a private visit second time round.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pekao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 321 in Hamburg
2,561 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Empire Riverside Hotel
#27 of 321 in Hamburg
1,303 reviews
Rotherbaum
Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Hamburg

Address: An der Alster 52 - 56, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#17 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £114 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Hamburg, idyllically situated at the Outhern Alster lake in the trendy district St. Georg offers 275 rooms including 14 suites (with Alsterview). All rooms provide LED-TVs and high-speed internet. Free daily newspapers and tea + coffee preparation facilities are featured in the Le Meridien Hamburg's air-conditioned rooms + suites. All throughout the hotel guests can receive complimentary Wi-Fi access. Bathrobes and high-quality toiletries are provided in the elegant bathrooms. Innovative variations of Mediterranean cuisine, inspired by Hanseatic style are served in the restaurant Le Ciel on the 9th floor of the hotel with a panoramic view of the Outhern Alster lake. Guests are offered a free boat trip on the Alster as part of the Unlock Art™ Programme. The hotel spa "Emotion Spa" with a fitness center offers various possibilities for recreation + relaxation. Le Meridien Hamburg owns 13 conference rooms with an event area of total 721 m². Discover ,,Meetings with a View"- conferences and events with a breathtaking view of the Alster lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Royal Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Meridien Royal Hamburg
Hamburg Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing