We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ARCOTEL Onyx(Hamburg)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
East Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Generator Hostel Hamburg(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
891
488
153
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
488
153
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop flooralster lakewalk in showerdeluxe roomst georglange reihespa areaminute walkan upgradebreakfast roommodern designrooftop barsteam roomthe main train stationfitness centerbusy roadgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Exceeded every expectation, the hotel is perhaps in the overall top 1% of the Le Meridien chain and the property has gone to all efforts to combine contemporary spaces with a modern mix of arts and luxury. The rooms are beautifully appointed with plenty of room and space. A must stay

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The Edition W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska H, Guest Experience Agent at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear The Edition W,

thank you so much for your nice feedback.

I will share your comments with my team and would be happy to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards
Franziska H.
Guest Experience Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Loved everything about this Hotel.
Location is perfect, customer service is excellent, clean, comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet is awesome with impressive views. Would definitely recommend and can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Simbazoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Simbazoey,

thank you very much for the time you spent on your tripadvisor review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit at Le Méridien Hamburg, thank you very much for this great feedback! It is always a great pleasure to read, that our guests are satisfied with our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Warm regards from hamburg,

Christopher W. / Guest Experience Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

This Hotel supposed to be a 5 Star Hotel in one of the most beautiful Towns in the world.

The city itself absolutely matched our expectations.
The Hotel sadly not.
When you enter the Hotel it looks like a museum of Art.
Quite beautiful when you do not realize that the coffee bar on the ground left is not in use. A bit confusing.
The welcome is nice and the staff is helpful.
What we realized was the young team working in the Hotel. We were missing some people with experience in their job and someone leading this area. Not here in this Hotel.

What you expect from every 5 Star Hotel in the world is, that you see the Charm of the city. This Hotel could be everywhere in the world.
No personality. Really sad.

When we went to the room, it was no problem to get a charger for our phones, what was great.

The Room: well.. I would say: easy interior.
Maybe expensive.. But no charm. A pink plastic bathtub is nice, But a plastic cube shower next to it reminds me of the A&O or Ibis hotel.. maybe a bit bigger..

As a welcome for me and my partner we got one 0.5L water bottle and one sad little cheap piece of milka chocolate. I really didnt know what to think about that.

On our first night we spent our evening in the restaurant above.
Because of allergies we communicated with them and it was no problem at all to cater for us. This was the most amazing thing that weekend.
The bar and the restaurant as well was enjoyable with the great view.
The staff was a bit distracted. Maybe too long working hours or again: no one who is capable to lead.

In addition to that: the view to the lake is beautiful. But you dont stay the whole day in the room behind the window right ?

After two long days we finally wanted to discover the SPA area.
The flyer was very auspiciously.
But not in reality.
The doors to the ladys changing rooms are not closing properly. So you have to be careful that nobody sees you during changing.
We just wanted to relax a bit on the pool and git welcomed by kids playing loud in the pool and pool area. the jacuzzi wasn't working at all. Where nobody has let us known before. although we asked before.. The massages where fully booked so we had no change to relax at all..


After our stay we wrote an email with our complains and the blame was dumped on the staff. But it is not the staff. it is the Hotels philosophy..

I think it is the Hotel's responsability to ensure that the right people are hired. It seemed a bit like saving on the salaries for employees with a lot of experience.
A shame for a 'luxury hotel' and absolutely not worth the price.

Too bad. We are not coming back for an upgrade and a second bottle of water...

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ingab742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear ingab742,

thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. Please do let me know if there is anything I can assist you with, as communicated in our Email conversation.

I am very much looking forward hearing from you
Warm regards
Hanna B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The location of the hotel is really great. But amazing is the high quality of the service in this hotel! It`s my third stay in the hotel but will not be my last!
Normally i like go for breakfast outside of a hotel but not here - the view overlooking the lake and the city is just breathtaking.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Markus W,

thank you very much for your time and the effort you took to describe us your impressions about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit at Le Méridien Hamburg and hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards from Hamburg,

Christopher W. / Guest Experience Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Set in a prominent location overlooking the water, very few other hotels in Hamburg could possibly beat it. Service is good and rooms are well laid and spacious. Cannot say decor was up to my tastes, but again that is a matter of personal preference. Breakfast room at the 9th floor doubles up as a lounge bar in the evening offering contrasting spectacular views.
On the first night I ordered a late night room service as I arrived late. The pizza was an utter disappointment, and possibly one of the worst experiences ever. And by the way it is expensive.
Had some issues with shower flooding the bathroom due to clogged drains. Considering the high price tag; one would'nt expect such occurances.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank GOH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su H, Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Goh77,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback with regards to our facilities and services during your last stay at the Le Meridien Hamburg.

I regret that we did not create a memorable experience for you. We have shared your comments about the Pizza with our Food & Beverage Team and we are very thankful for your honest Feedback, we will certainly check according the Night Food we offer for Room Service. As well as the shower flooding is indeed inexcusable, an will be shared with our Engineering Manager.

I instantly hope that you will accept our apologies and that you will give the Le Meridien Hamburg a second chance. We would be more than pleased to welcome you again and to offer you the service that you truly deserve and can expect from a 5 star hotel.

Please feel free to contact myself anytime under +49 40 2100 2001

Kindest Regards,
Su H
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews