We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Hamburg
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ARCOTEL Onyx(Hamburg)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$116
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
873
483
150
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
483
150
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop flooralster lakewalk in showergreat hoteldeluxe roomst georglange reiheminute walkspa areaan upgraderooftop barmodern designbreakfast roomsteam roomthe main train stationfitness centerbusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Lovely hotel located near city center. We had a nice room with a huge, pink bathtub.But what I loved the most was the coffee-making facilities, that featured the hotels own coffee-blend.
The breakfast was far too expensive so we had breakfast in local cafes. The spa is a bit small, and the Germans like to be naked, but we still found time to relax.

Warning:don't go there, if you're allergic to perfume - the lobby had a signature scent, which was sprayed all the main entrance.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank signetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting the Christmas Markets.
All I can say is that this hotel is just outstanding. I did know what to expect after staying at Le Meridien at Malta, but still this hotel is amazing.
The location at Alster Lake is OK, around 10 min walk both to the city center or Main railway station.
You can enjoy the view of the lake during breakfast at ninth floor. Breakfast are very good. Well you would expect that for 28 Eur per person.:)
Rooms are large with very large bathroom with both tub and large shower. You can turn on sound from Tv in the bathroom.
Beds were very comfortable and big with good pillows. Room and bathroom spotless clean.
Tea and minral water are complimentary in the minibar.
Check-in and check-out very fast and also the concierge is very helpful.

Overall I have to say that I have definately become a fan of Le Meridien.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicroBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

I had several stays here - this is my favourite hotel in Hamburg for business trip.
Room are clean and large, very good service, fitness center 7x24h, sauna and swimming pool new and full equipped (all free of charge), 15 min walking distance from the center, 5 min from a mai street with several restaurant, pharmacies, market, etc.
I suggest this Hotel if you are looking for confortable high-quality accomodation, ideal for business trip. Looking to the special offer you can also find some special price in the low season. Do not miss the view from the 9th floor - bar&restaurant are a bit expensive but of course you pay also the position on the top of the lake!
WIreless is not available, room cable connection to internet is expensive but you can connect for free from the business center.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ContradaVerme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMHamburg, Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

Dear ContradaVerme,

Thank you for staying at Le Royal Meridien Hamburg on several occasions and sharing your opinion via www.tripadvisor.com. Due to the comments and suggestions from our guests, we are continually able to improve our high level of quality and service.

We very much enjoyed reading about your stay in our hotel. Our service is of utmost importance. We enjoy creating a perfect atmosphere and it is our job number one to make every stay unforgettable.

We have forwarded your comments regarding our wireless to the responsible departments.

Please visit us again soon.

With kind regards,

Olivia von Hünersdorff
Guest Relations Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

If you can manage to stay on the top floor of this hotel, do it! The views of the Alster (the lake) are incredible from there.

We stayed in two rooms, the first being a two floor suite with two bathrooms on the top floor. It's pretty amazing there. The two floors share a large window with an amazing view. The top floor has a large bathroom with a freestanding tub and a living area with a TV and couches. The bottom floor is the bedroom and another bathroom. Standard 4 star hotel amenities but with an artistic, modern flair. The other room was a more standard room, but also extremely spacious, with a segregated living area and large closet space.

The breakfast is noteworthy, especially the american style pancakes there. It also doesn't hurt that the cafe is on the 9th floor, so you can drink your coffee while enjoying the view. The inner city is a short walk from the hotel (15 minutes or so) which easy in the summer but if you are going in the winter that's another story. All in all, a pleasant stay at the Le Meridien

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolainlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMHamburg, Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2010

Dear lolainlondon,

Thank you very much for staying at Le Royal Méridien Hamburg. It really sounds like you enjoyed your stay in our duplex suite on the 9th floor and in our superior executive suite on the 8th floor. You gave a great description of the former. It is really nice to hear about your experience here.

Also, thank you very much for your praising words regarding our breakfast. The pancakes are the “signature” pancakes of our Mr. Jean-Georges Vongerichten. He is a master chef from Starwood.

We look very much forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
LE ROYAL MERIDIEN HAMBURG

Olivia von Hünersdorff
Guest Relations Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

I loved everything about this hotel.
The room, the bathtub, the power shower, the sea view, the amazing breakfast. It's all wow!!
Nothing to complain about except for the concierge who never gave good restaurants recommendations ..
Great value for money, a real gem in beautiful Hamburg ...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMHamburg, Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2010

Dear didadette,

Thank you very much for staying at Le Royal Méridien Hamburg and for taking the time to write a comment about our stay.
We are delighted to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a very good impression of the hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to have you here.

We do apologize about the negative recommendations from our concierge. Please be so kind and let us know about the negative experiences you encountered.

We look very much forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.
And if you have any further questions do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely,
LE ROYAL MERIDIEN HAMBURG

Olivia von Hünersdorff
Guest Relations Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews