We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ranked #63 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Pleasant modern hotel near airport - within walking distance and easy for vehicles.
Continental breakfast was more than adequate.
Bed was very comfortable.
Good value on special offer
Friendly and helpful staff.
Would have appreciated tea making facility in room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robinhoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

A very nice hotel offering excellent value for money. Within walking distance of the airport although a free shuttle bus is provided.

The room was modern and very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RobAldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have just returned from our second stay at this hotel. Again we were allowed access to our room early which was very helpful and allowed us to start our tour early. Breakfast both mornings was excellent. All the staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scoutpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Much nicer than UK Ibis hotels. Similar to a Premier Inn. Service is good. Bar staff in the evening are particularly smiley and charming. Free wi-fi in the lobby only and can be very slow and difficult to connect. Breakfast is adequate but stops at 10am prompt!
Not much around there so only good for a night or two. Close to the airport but you wouldn't know it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 341,666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Everything was very nice but you had to feed me twice because your retsaurant staff was too efficient.
I had put my food on the table for breakfast and went back to the counter to collect the toast from the toaster which was very slow. When I returned the table had been cleared!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonbrownbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aikiha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of the airport but you never hear any airplanes. The restaurant is good. Good selection of english TV channels. Hotel is well build I guess for the Ibis chain and does not give you that feel that it was a converted house.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamJun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Amedia Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#72 of 321 in Hamburg
424 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
1.3 mi away
meinHotel
meinHotel
#231 of 321 in Hamburg
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hamburg Airport

Address: Alsterkrugchaussee 445, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#33 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#49 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £61 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hamburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 800 m from the airport, the Ibis Hamburg Airport hotel has 157 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. The CAFE HOPFEN & MALZ restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and covered pay parking are at your disposal. Musicals, theatres, concerts, museums, cabarets, sports and musical events, traditional festivals: Hamburg offers a varied programme of entertainment all year long. The Reeperbahn is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hamburg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing