We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fit the bill perfectly....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ranked #69 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fit the bill perfectly....”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

So very convenient location-wise as it is close to the airport. You can either walk to the hotel from the airport, which would be 15-20 minutes or take the shuttle by calling the hotel. We didn't mind the walk and only used the shuttle once. The rooms were very clean and I wish the rooms were a little more sound-proof but it was fine. I also wanted a small fridge in the room for our water and other food items but we did without. The bathroom and shower was super nice and I enjoyed the bar and restaurant area where they serve an exceptional breakfast buffet in the mornings for only 5 euros. All in all, it was more than what I expected and I enjoyed my stay there :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    578
    186
    29
    24
See reviews for
162
384
173
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

As usual walked from the airport terminal, 5-10 minutes, beyond the car hire centre.

Reception and bar/restaurant area has been refurbished. Provides more seats and in my opinion more comfortable. Restaurant remains good value, with a salad bar available. The menu has been expanded with the refurbishment but the wiener schnitzel is still a favourite.

Rooms are typical Ibis, and were very clean.

Complementary wifi available in reception/bar area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n37077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed for one night to catch a early Manchester flight late July,the room was comfortable, and clean, i was not aware that the hotel has a bus to and from the airport until i checked in, so ended up on a 20 mins walk as the taxis will not take u on a short trip to the hotel. The staff are excellent and check in was very quick,i had a nice meal in the hotel, overall well worth the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tankytony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
195 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I only stayed for one night before catching my flight really early in the next morning. The hotel is really close to the airport and has a free shuttle bus every 15 min which is extremely convenient. It is about 20 min away from the city centre with a cab. The staff was friendly. Dinner was fine. The room was nothing special but good for a short stay. Small bathroom cabin but ok. Recommend it for one night as it is very convenient for the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CreteBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Nothing special. Small rooms smaller bathrooms was under remodel first night second night they just kind of completed lobby/bar/Restruant area again nothing special fit the need of close to where working for 2 days so was ok.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geno3J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We already stayed in several Ibis Hotels, so we did booked for this 2 Nights that Ibis Hotel near Hamburg Airport. Fast Check In there. The Room was in the normal Ibis Design - basic - but clean and fully sufficient for that short Trip. As usually in Ibis Hotels, the Breakfast has also there a pretty good Standard. We also have been two times at the Bar and did get there a very friendly Service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHolidaygo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Amedia Hamburg
4.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
#120 of 319 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#74 of 319 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hamburg Airport

Property: Ibis Hamburg Airport
Address: Alsterkrugchaussee 445, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#33 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#49 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hamburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 800 m from the airport, the Ibis Hamburg Airport hotel has 157 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. The CAFE HOPFEN & MALZ restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and covered pay parking are at your disposal. Musicals, theatres, concerts, museums, cabarets, sports and musical events, traditional festivals: Hamburg offers a varied programme of entertainment all year long. The Reeperbahn is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hamburg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing