We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ranked #64 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is perfect for people who need to reach the Hamburg airport in the early morning hours. The location to the airport is so close. The hotel itself is very clean and compact. I was suppriesed to meet such a friendly service from the staff. Generally a customer is just a run-through person at this kind of ap-hotels. Here not. The reception guy was most friendly, so it gave me a welcomed feeling. Also, when having dinner at the modern stylished restaurant I was treated very friendly. Service was perfect. This goes also for the food. The room was nice and peacefull. The bathroom gave me an idea of a cruise ship. It was like a module. Very functional anyway. I had a good sleep and met again friendly smiles, when having breakfast. It was overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I had a room at the street site and expected noise, but that didn´t bother at all. So no fear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikingOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

This offers a perfect location for early AM flights. The restaurant was quite good and busy. The rooms are basic, clean, and restful. Wi-FI is available with parking also. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport, which is about a 5 min. ride away which reduces the typical airport hassle. I would recommend this hotel for it's convenience, price, and amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side would be quieter, but even the front rooms were very acceptable from a noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Verstehenurbahnhof
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NDB2323
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jlyndon_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Since my previous visit here the interior of the restaurant had been changed. To be honest, I liked the old style better, but that is personal. Although this hotel(-rooms) seems to be very basic, their beds are long enough! Tall people will recognize this: in many hotels the beds are to short and you will have to order a double bed and sleep diagonal in it.
Disadvantage is 20 minutes walking to the subway, but at the other hand, it is only 300 meters away from the office :-)

Room Tip: The rooms at the busy street side are noise when having the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had an early morning flight from Hamburg, so we decided to stay at IBIS. A very nice hotel with very good rooms. Friendly staff and good food! They even served us vegetarian dishes on request. Airport drop any time of the day. Value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shobha_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Amedia Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus
4.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
#115 of 321 in Hamburg
590 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hamburg Airport

Address: Alsterkrugchaussee 445, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#33 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#49 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £58 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hamburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 800 m from the airport, the Ibis Hamburg Airport hotel has 157 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. The CAFE HOPFEN & MALZ restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and covered pay parking are at your disposal. Musicals, theatres, concerts, museums, cabarets, sports and musical events, traditional festivals: Hamburg offers a varied programme of entertainment all year long. The Reeperbahn is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hamburg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing