We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ranked #69 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Buninyong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay close to airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

spent a night at the ibis hotel july 31 this year as with all the ibis hotel chains same layout as all of them, great location near airport for early travel the next day. shuttle bus on time and clean. bar and service in foyer clean and well presented. good customer service. already planning to use again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    573
    185
    29
    22
See reviews for
162
379
173
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Location is very convinient for those who want to take morning flight. The restaurant serves delicious food at a very reasonable price. The rooms are very clean and neat. The staff at the bar was very courteous. The hotel has frequent shuttle services to the airport and no need to arrange a taxi in the early morning. I would recommend this hotel for those who travel from other cities to board a morning flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1963Pradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is perfect for people who need to reach the Hamburg airport in the early morning hours. The location to the airport is so close. The hotel itself is very clean and compact. I was suppriesed to meet such a friendly service from the staff. Generally a customer is just a run-through person at this kind of ap-hotels. Here not. The reception guy was most friendly, so it gave me a welcomed feeling. Also, when having dinner at the modern stylished restaurant I was treated very friendly. Service was perfect. This goes also for the food. The room was nice and peacefull. The bathroom gave me an idea of a cruise ship. It was like a module. Very functional anyway. I had a good sleep and met again friendly smiles, when having breakfast. It was overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I had a room at the street site and expected noise, but that didn´t bother at all. So no fear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikingOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
216 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This offers a perfect location for early AM flights. The restaurant was quite good and busy. The rooms are basic, clean, and restful. Wi-FI is available with parking also. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport, which is about a 5 min. ride away which reduces the typical airport hassle. I would recommend this hotel for it's convenience, price, and amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side would be quieter, but even the front rooms were very acceptable from a noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amedia Hamburg
4.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
#114 of 318 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#72 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hamburg Airport

Property: Ibis Hamburg Airport
Address: Alsterkrugchaussee 445, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#33 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#49 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hamburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 800 m from the airport, the Ibis Hamburg Airport hotel has 157 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. The CAFE HOPFEN & MALZ restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and covered pay parking are at your disposal. Musicals, theatres, concerts, museums, cabarets, sports and musical events, traditional festivals: Hamburg offers a varied programme of entertainment all year long. The Reeperbahn is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hamburg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing