We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for stay close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ranked #65 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
263 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Fine for stay close to the airport”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Nothing to say, everything as expected. Clean, basic, nice staff. It is fine for a 1-day stay. Ask for a shuttle the pick up is in the first floor departure level. On Airport Plaza. The restaurant is also basic but with a high quality/ratio rice ratio. Reccommended anyway

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonello S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    587
    191
    29
    24
See reviews for
163
389
176
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stay here frequently when travelling to Hamburg and it is always very convenient. Shuttle-bus is good but to be honest, you can walk to the hotel from the terminal, 15 minutes is all it takes.

Rooms are typically Ibis, exact same modular bathrooms, curtains, beds etc. It's not luxury by any means, it's a cheap hotel and you can tell. That's not to criticise, but just be aware of what you get. It's clean, the lobby has been renovated and looks much better. Buffet breakfast is the same awful stuff you get in any Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express i.e. go somewhere else and get a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_CDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Walking distance from the airport, but yet providing complimentary shuttle, this property not only meets but exceeds the usual Ibis standards.

It is very clean, probably recently renovated, and its bright decor, first class linen, friendly staff and good food (including a sumptuous buffet breakfast), leave not much more for a traveler to wish for.

On the first day of our stay we needed a password for the free wi-fi (which was somewhat irksome because I was using multiple devices) but thankfully the management decided to make it open for all from the second day on.

Advance purchase (non-refundable) rate was really great.

Two things relating to the shower need to be looked at by the management: (1) Door design allows the outside space to get wet; & (2) Drain is not efficient and does not let water to quickly drain out.

Overall, great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVIDTRAVELLER53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Wales
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Having landed I immediately looked for the shuttle bus to the airport, & despite asking lots of airport employees couldn't locate it! So I headed for the taxi queue, jumped in the taxi & asked to be taken to the Ibis. The driver was pretty fed up as he said I could walk, I agreed & said I would if I knew where the Hotel was! €7 lighter I got out of the cab & checked in quickly. The rooms were typical IBIS (a bit basic) but wifi was free so I could get to work. Joined a collegue for dinner which was good & breakfast the next day was just OK. Stayed here due to the proximity to my customer but wouldn't stay here again by choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welshtorchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buninyong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

spent a night at the ibis hotel july 31 this year as with all the ibis hotel chains same layout as all of them, great location near airport for early travel the next day. shuttle bus on time and clean. bar and service in foyer clean and well presented. good customer service. already planning to use again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Location is very convinient for those who want to take morning flight. The restaurant serves delicious food at a very reasonable price. The rooms are very clean and neat. The staff at the bar was very courteous. The hotel has frequent shuttle services to the airport and no need to arrange a taxi in the early morning. I would recommend this hotel for those who travel from other cities to board a morning flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1963Pradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is perfect for people who need to reach the Hamburg airport in the early morning hours. The location to the airport is so close. The hotel itself is very clean and compact. I was suppriesed to meet such a friendly service from the staff. Generally a customer is just a run-through person at this kind of ap-hotels. Here not. The reception guy was most friendly, so it gave me a welcomed feeling. Also, when having dinner at the modern stylished restaurant I was treated very friendly. Service was perfect. This goes also for the food. The room was nice and peacefull. The bathroom gave me an idea of a cruise ship. It was like a module. Very functional anyway. I had a good sleep and met again friendly smiles, when having breakfast. It was overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I had a room at the street site and expected noise, but that didn´t bother at all. So no fear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikingOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Amedia Hamburg
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#76 of 317 in Hamburg
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Alsterkrug Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hamburg Airport

Property: Ibis Hamburg Airport
Address: Alsterkrugchaussee 445, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#33 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#49 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hamburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 800 m from the airport, the Ibis Hamburg Airport hotel has 157 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. The CAFE HOPFEN & MALZ restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and covered pay parking are at your disposal. Musicals, theatres, concerts, museums, cabarets, sports and musical events, traditional festivals: Hamburg offers a varied programme of entertainment all year long. The Reeperbahn is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hamburg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing