We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All things considered..not bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ranked #68 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All things considered..not bad.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

As a fairly regular traveller to Hamburg for business I have stayed here several times in the last 18 months but this was my first since its "facelift".
The rooms are standard Ibis - which is a copy-paste of every other Ibis I have stayed at. There is nothing to grumble about. You don't book the Ibis thinking it's 5 star! The most important thing is that the bed is comfortable. There is a slightly damp smell in the corridors but thankfully not in the room.
The bar and small restaurant is actually pretty good with exceptionally friendly staff. My meal order was forgotten one evening (it was very busy) and I had to wait an hour for my food - that said they were very apologetic and offered me complimentary beer, which was a nice gesture. The food itself is good value, massive portions and of a reasonable standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulFC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    578
    186
    29
    24
See reviews for
162
384
173
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 month, whilst looking for an apartment in Hamburg, Friendly staff, and very helpful, The food here is also very good, also offers free courtesy minibus to the airport, which is handy to get onto the S1 link into Town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

very nice hotel, clouse to the airport, with the privete parking ,when we arrirved we got an extra pelow and they did all of oures request for children, mayby only one thing would be free or inclusive of the price- parking

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Karol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Far from my first time at this hotel: with Ibis you always know what you are getting. As usual an attempt to extract more money was rebuffed (tried to charge me the rack rate when I'd booked in a sale). Room reasonably clean. Fairly sure the pillows and duvets are new, and they are certainly comfortable. Restaurant menu has been extended: the conventional Wiener schniitzel has gone up in price replaced with some inferior schnitzel goujons (for want of a better way of decribing them). Bar has been refurbished since my last stay here and is better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank n37077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for one night before flying from hamburg airport. The hotel has good facilities, modern and very clean. The reception staff gave a really friendly welcome. Rooms really comfy and clean. Restaurant food good as was the breakfast. Bonus was free wifi in the room. Free transport to the airport which is ideal and saves worry. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Amedia Hamburg
4.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
#120 of 318 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#72 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hamburg Airport

Property: Ibis Hamburg Airport
Address: Alsterkrugchaussee 445, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#33 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#49 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hamburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 800 m from the airport, the Ibis Hamburg Airport hotel has 157 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. The CAFE HOPFEN & MALZ restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and covered pay parking are at your disposal. Musicals, theatres, concerts, museums, cabarets, sports and musical events, traditional festivals: Hamburg offers a varied programme of entertainment all year long. The Reeperbahn is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hamburg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing