We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Hamburg Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ranked #67 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Eijsden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is near the airport and near an s-bahn station which can get you to the city centre in about 20min. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the hotel (free), however booking it can prove quite the hassle. Walking to the airport/s-bahn station will take about 10 min.
The website says free wifi in the lobby, however the free wifi is also in the room which is very nice.
The room is a bit small but comfortable, same goes for the bathroom.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MTR91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    569
    180
    29
    21
See reviews for
161
378
170
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Really friendly and helpful staff even when my German and their English were not quite good enough. (Some staff were fluent though).
Made our stay very pleasant. Convenient for the wedding and travel to city

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

As a fairly regular traveller to Hamburg for business I have stayed here several times in the last 18 months but this was my first since its "facelift".
The rooms are standard Ibis - which is a copy-paste of every other Ibis I have stayed at. There is nothing to grumble about. You don't book the Ibis thinking it's 5 star! The most important thing is that the bed is comfortable. There is a slightly damp smell in the corridors but thankfully not in the room.
The bar and small restaurant is actually pretty good with exceptionally friendly staff. My meal order was forgotten one evening (it was very busy) and I had to wait an hour for my food - that said they were very apologetic and offered me complimentary beer, which was a nice gesture. The food itself is good value, massive portions and of a reasonable standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulFC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 month, whilst looking for an apartment in Hamburg, Friendly staff, and very helpful, The food here is also very good, also offers free courtesy minibus to the airport, which is handy to get onto the S1 link into Town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amedia Hamburg
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#75 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.3 mi away
meinHotel
meinHotel
#257 of 318 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hamburg Airport

Property: Ibis Hamburg Airport
Address: Alsterkrugchaussee 445, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#33 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#49 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hamburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 800 m from the airport, the Ibis Hamburg Airport hotel has 157 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. The CAFE HOPFEN & MALZ restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and covered pay parking are at your disposal. Musicals, theatres, concerts, museums, cabarets, sports and musical events, traditional festivals: Hamburg offers a varied programme of entertainment all year long. The Reeperbahn is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ibis Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hamburg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing