We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel
Ranked #72 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My Husband, myself and our 11 yr old son stayed here last week for 2 nights & it was fabulous - everything we hoped for & more. We would normally stay in Premier Inns back in the UK as our priorities are - a good & QUIET nights sleep & a clean room....maybe doesn;t sound too demanding but it can be quite a challenge in a city location. So if this is what you want rather than a Hotel with character & charm then go for it. The suite was huge with a generous sofa bed for our son, proper double bed for us, separate wc with basin, small kitchenette area with sink, fridge, kettle, small microwave, then bathroom with another basin, full size bath & large walk in shower. Desk & a couple of chairs was useful, plenty of hanging spaces, sliding screens so we could be private from our son & he could enjoy watching a movie from his bed while we slumbered on in the morning. Lots of toiletries (more than your average bar of soap). We chose not to eat breakfast here (as I don't really "do" breakfast) so "the boys" went to the cafe across the road one morning &they had some lovely pastries from a stall en route to Minature Wonderland the next day. The staff were really polite & helpful (spoke English when our German failed) even offering us a company umbrella when it was raining & we were able to store our luggage on arrival & departure days. Location was great for the docks/harbour/Wonderland and right next to the U station (underground) & whizzing around on the trains meant getting around was easy. We ate in two traditional "pub" type restaurants in the harbour area & everyone was very friendly. Our son simply didn't want to leave & we will certainly be checking out this chain in other destinations if we don't come back here.

Room Tip: Well if you want a WOW from the top floor it is number 17 - we stayed on floor 6 but took a trip up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hagafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3756-gm, Manager at Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Hagafamily,
thank you for your great review and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions. We are very pleased that you and your family have felt comfortable with us and we hope that you will visit us again soon.
Sincerly Yours team of Suite Novotel Hamburg City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    577
    224
    51
    28
See reviews for
440
301
84
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had a family room for 4 people and were very pleased with the size of the room, cleanliness and service at the hotel. Our room had tea/ coffee facilities, a small microwave and fridge. The buffet Breakfast was very good value and there was something to suit all tastes. There were umbrellas to borrow, plus Quinny pushchairs. The hotel is close to both U Bahn and S Bahn stations, but is within a 10 minute walk of the city centre.

Overall, everything you need in a city break hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3756-gm, Manager at Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Alison H,
thank you for your kind comment. We are very pleased that your experience with our services have met your expectations. It´s very important for our team that our guests feel at home in our hotel.
We would be very pleased to welcome you back soon.
Sincerly Yours team of Suite Novotel Hamburg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were a good size and very comfortable with wifi and a good selection of films available for free.

We took advantage of the city break rate which included breakfast. The breakfast was good but I wouldn't have paid 13€ for it - seemed a little overpriced.

In terms of location it couldn't have been easier to find. On line U1 of the U-bahn it wss easy to get around the city for sightseeing.

Would use this hotel again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Derbyshayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3756-gm, Manager at Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Derbyshayden,
thank you for your kind words and your visit to our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and we hope that you will visit us again.
Sincerly Yours team of Suite Novotel Hamburg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great hotel! Almost a 5*!
The suite was perfect, very clean and spacious with all the necessary facilities. Perfect temperature and absolutely no noise from outside or other rooms.
Breakfast is excellent and the staff is very helpful.
The location is good very close to the subway and central station (10 mins walk till the central railway station and 1 min from Ubahn)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatianamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3756-gm, Manager at Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear tatianamar,
thank you very much for your lovely review. We will be glad to pass your praise to our staff and look forward to your next visit in our hotel.
Sincerly Yours team of Suite Novotel Hamburg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Hamburg City Alster
0.7 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamburg City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ARCOTEL Rubin
ARCOTEL Rubin
#67 of 318 in Hamburg
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hamburg - City Alster
1.4 mi away
Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel

Property: Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel
Address: Luebeckertordamm 2, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#28 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#43 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#80 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Suitehotel Hamburg City is only about 800 m away from the main railway station and the city centre, 15 km from Hamburg Fuhlsbuettel airport and 3 km from the Hamburg trade show centre. Public transport at the door. 185 Airconditioned suites,30m² in size. Basement garage for 115 cars. 24 Hour services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter and bar. Free gym, business corner with free high speed internet and a free 5 minute massage on Thursdays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Hamburg City Hotel Hamburg
Suitehotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing