We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25hours Hotel Number One
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel St. Annen(Hamburg)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
176
214
51
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
214
51
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger vanguest housewelcome drinkcool hotelenjoyed my staytown centrewi figreat showerroom ratebusiness tripnice barexcellent breakfastvisiting hamburgtrain station25hoursstylishdesign
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We booked ourselves into an XL room based on all the other reviews. The room is large, but there is a lot of wasted space in the design. At the same time, there is almost no room to put away things. The oversized bathroom could have easily been smaller and luggage space added. But, it would not have been as stylish. The design is great. The room was clean and modern. There is no view, but the rooms in the back are very quiet. That is, unless you have someone in the room next to you. The sounds can be heard. It is much worse in the hallways, where the neighbors "intimate" moment was so clearly audible that we thought they left the door open.
That being said, the service was fantastic! Everyone was nice and forthcoming. The breakfast was also good, with the exception of the coffee. Horribly burnt taste. Even the Nespresso machine coffee had a burnt taste. But, the tea was good.
I would stay here again, but would always opt for one of the bigger rooms.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Canis_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Canis_Family,

Thanks for the review given. It is good to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you found the service to be overall satisfying.

Moreover, we thank you for the comments with regards to the coffee which have been forwarded to our restaurant team. Though we never had any such complaints before, we will look into the matter. Anyways, we are sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your coffee.

We would be glad to welcome you back, soon.
Kind regards,
Your 25hours Hotel Number One team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Good value for money. Have stayed there with friends. Great breakfast. Fits perfect for families as well. Nice surroundings. Great place for exploring Hamburg. Within walking distance from the harbor area and and reberbahn. I will for sure be back in this hotel with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high in the building to experience the city view and no noise from the reaffix.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OleDK874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear OleDK874,

Thank very much for the review and nice comments about 25hours Hotel Number One. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please come back next time :)

Kind regards,
Your 25hours Hotel Number One team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is part of design hotel and is totally stylish and modern.
It's decorated with their signature pink light everywhere.
Rooms are modern and cute. Restaurant is open until 10:30 pm so not bad !
Restaurant have good cocktail choices and waiter is very nice . They have English menu if you need .
Food is very good and the restaurant well decorated .
Their mojito is very good :)
They have a lounge you can relax in downstairs and have a ping pong table if you like to play :)
Definitely recommend it especially people who likes designed hotel and unique hotels .

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear rurina,

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the 25hours hotel number one. Come back soon :)

Kind regards,
25hours hotel number one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The hotel is stylish, with friendly staff. They had a jogging route that we used, to a park outside. It is in an interesting area, some converted gasworks. It is a new hotel, but in keeping with the area, the rooms are very large, like a warehouse conversion, tall ceilings, with rough concrete. And also not far from Altona and the places to eat and drink there, but a few stops out of the centre of Hamburg, only fifteen minutes from the centre on the S-Bahn which was very efficient.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Paul C,

Thank you for that very kind review. Good to know that you had a pleasant time with us.

Come back whenever you’re in Hamburg! We look forward to your next stay with us :)

Kind regards,
Your 25hours Hotel Number One team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the 25hours, in a L size room during a business trip.
The hotel has everything : design is great (modern but with a touch of the late 60's), rooms are clean, spacious, and the breakfast buffet is amazing.
You can use the nearby Gastwerk SPA (10€), I'll advize to get some massages there. Beside, I did not use them but you can get free bikes and free umbrellas.
First I was afraid of staying in Altona wihch seemed a little too isolated for me. But the S-Bahn station Hamburg-Bahrenfeld is within easy walking distance and you'll be in the center in 10 minutes. The Altona district is nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Sandrine,

Thank you for taking the time to give a short feedback to your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us – even though it was for business reasons only :)

We hope that we will see you again any time, soon!

Kind regards,
Your 25hours Hotel Number One team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews