We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
25hours Hotel Number One
Ranked #62 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Generally good”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was there for business and stayed 4 nights.
Rooms are big enough, although there is no place to sit down except a standard chair or the bed itself.
Rooms have big windows and you get the feeling to sleep outside (unless you close the curtains...). Very unusual, but fun.
Wifi connection is free and it works sufficiently well (except for video streaming like YouTube, but who cares?).
Breakfast was not included in the room and it was expensive: 14 euros per person. It could be fair if you eat salmon, cheese and other stuff, but for a coffe and a croissant is quite too much.
The bottom line is: between average and good. And yes, I would stay here again.
I hope this helps other travellers.

PS the bed is not very comfortable for me: somehow too soft s oI get some back pain in the morning, but that can be my problem...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Stefano L,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other travellers. It’s good to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

With regards to the bed, we will see what we can do to give you a bit more comfort when you stay with us again. We made an according remark in your guest profile.

We hope to welcome you back, soon.
Best regards,
Your 25hours Hotel Number One team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    200
    43
    13
    8
See reviews for
47
114
33
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Arrived late in the evening, with business colleagues, having travelled from Sweden to Hamburg by train!
Imagine my delight. This hotel is pure luxury. Cool bar, lounge area. Great double room with fantastic ensuite.
Staff at Reception most helpful and the bar staff very friendly.
Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Stumags,

We are glad to hear that your stay in our hotel was a full success. We particularly are happy to hear that our colleagues at the reception desk and at the bar have caught your attention in a positive way.

Thank you for your nice comment and hopefully we will see you again soon.

With kind regards

Your 25hours Hotel Number One Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I loved this hotel! Very clean and modern design, nice bar, and nice lounge area. I saw 2 different rooms and one was nice but ours was awesome. We had very tall ceilings with original brick work. Both rooms were considered XL but one seemed much bigger. We had a very large group there for an event and we spent a lot of time sitting around the hotel. The staff put up with all of our questions and were very friendly. The lounge area was super comfy with the ping pong table, fire place and the juke box. Breakfast was 10 Euro I believe and wasn't that impressive. Good stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you very much, Lauren S, for the kind review given. We are happy to hear that you had such a good time at our hotel.

25hours Hotel Number One team wishes you merry Christmas and a happy new year! We hope to see you again sometime next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We booked ourselves into an XL room based on all the other reviews. The room is large, but there is a lot of wasted space in the design. At the same time, there is almost no room to put away things. The oversized bathroom could have easily been smaller and luggage space added. But, it would not have been as stylish. The design is great. The room was clean and modern. There is no view, but the rooms in the back are very quiet. That is, unless you have someone in the room next to you. The sounds can be heard. It is much worse in the hallways, where the neighbors "intimate" moment was so clearly audible that we thought they left the door open.
That being said, the service was fantastic! Everyone was nice and forthcoming. The breakfast was also good, with the exception of the coffee. Horribly burnt taste. Even the Nespresso machine coffee had a burnt taste. But, the tea was good.
I would stay here again, but would always opt for one of the bigger rooms.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Canis_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Canis_Family,

Thanks for the review given. It is good to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you found the service to be overall satisfying.

Moreover, we thank you for the comments with regards to the coffee which have been forwarded to our restaurant team. Though we never had any such complaints before, we will look into the matter. Anyways, we are sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your coffee.

We would be glad to welcome you back, soon.
Kind regards,
Your 25hours Hotel Number One team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelfart
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Good value for money. Have stayed there with friends. Great breakfast. Fits perfect for families as well. Nice surroundings. Great place for exploring Hamburg. Within walking distance from the harbor area and and reberbahn. I will for sure be back in this hotel with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high in the building to experience the city view and no noise from the reaffix.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleDK874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear OleDK874,

Thank very much for the review and nice comments about 25hours Hotel Number One. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please come back next time :)

Kind regards,
Your 25hours Hotel Number One team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
263 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is part of design hotel and is totally stylish and modern.
It's decorated with their signature pink light everywhere.
Rooms are modern and cute. Restaurant is open until 10:30 pm so not bad !
Restaurant have good cocktail choices and waiter is very nice . They have English menu if you need .
Food is very good and the restaurant well decorated .
Their mojito is very good :)
They have a lounge you can relax in downstairs and have a ping pong table if you like to play :)
Definitely recommend it especially people who likes designed hotel and unique hotels .

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear rurina,

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the 25hours hotel number one. Come back soon :)

Kind regards,
25hours hotel number one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is stylish, with friendly staff. They had a jogging route that we used, to a park outside. It is in an interesting area, some converted gasworks. It is a new hotel, but in keeping with the area, the rooms are very large, like a warehouse conversion, tall ceilings, with rough concrete. And also not far from Altona and the places to eat and drink there, but a few stops out of the centre of Hamburg, only fifteen minutes from the centre on the S-Bahn which was very efficient.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 25hours Hotel Number One, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Paul C,

Thank you for that very kind review. Good to know that you had a pleasant time with us.

Come back whenever you’re in Hamburg! We look forward to your next stay with us :)

Kind regards,
Your 25hours Hotel Number One team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Bahrenfeld
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
#19 of 318 in Hamburg
639 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#8 of 318 in Hamburg
1,382 reviews
Altona-Altstadt
NH Hamburg Altona
NH Hamburg Altona
#51 of 318 in Hamburg
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammerbrook
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
#15 of 318 in Hamburg
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel Number One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Number One

Property: 25hours Hotel Number One
Address: Paul-Dessau-Str. 2, 22761 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#44 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 25hours Hotel Number One 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25hours Hotel Number One is synonymous with progressive and unexpected, current design trends and affordable style. Here, we've implemented flexibility, well-being, aesthetic appreciation and unconventional colors, shapes and brilliance in every single piece of furniture. All of the 128 rooms meet our guests with a lilting mix of retro design adopted from 60s and 70s styles. The 128 guest rooms are available in a cool retro style with soft patterned wallpaper, exposed concrete and lots of radiant white, or in a playful romantic elegance with flowered wallpaper, zebrawood and accents in red and magenta. What do all the rooms have in common? An unobtrusive, distinct style and maximum versatility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 25hours Hotel Number One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
25hours Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing