We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Priceline
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$53
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
195
132
29
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
195
132
29
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were here with a group of students and teachers on a study trip in Hamburg. We spent three nights in the hotel/hostel, with great pleasure. Location is very central and when you go away from the Reeperbahn the nearby neighbourhoods are surprisingly calm and enjoyable, with lots of bars and restaurants. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, bathrooms very clean. Breakfast is not cheap but very good. Annoyance of street noise in the rooms is quite acceptable and the hotel supplies earplugs. We only had some trouble with the administration and the paying (different staff people and unclear administration).

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThVerbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanbehrmann, Inhaber at Pyjama Park Hotel und Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Ahoi, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest comments are important to us as they help us improve our services. We are very sorry for the trouble you had with the payment and we like to apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here on a stag weekend and found it a very good place to stay. Great location for exploring the local bars and nightlife without having to worry about getting back. Always somebody on reception and they even leant me a phone charger as I forgot a travel adaptor. One of the guys on reception gave us some worthwhile advice about the nightlife and how to avoid being ripped off. Only drawback was the beds being very low to the ground but after a few beers it's easy just to fall into it! Would definitely recommend this hostel.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CMcKenzie1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanbehrmann, Inhaber at Pyjama Park Hotel und Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Ahoi,
Thank your very much for staying at the Pyjama Park Hotel and Hostel and for giving us such positive feedback. We are glad that your expectations were fullfilled and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards from Hamburg!
Yours,
Pyjamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hostel is an excellent choice for a group of friends who spend a weekend in Hamburg.
The rooms are basic and a bit small but comfortable and very hygienic. The bathroom facilities are comfortable and clean as well. So if you only are in the hostel to sleep and shower, the facilities are great.
The location, on the Reeperbahn, is excellent. Although it might be less suitable for families with small children, given the many homeless people and erotic bars in the street.
The staff is very friendly. One of our friends (now a former friend ;-) ) cancelled on our trip on the day we left. We, however, didn't have to pay his costs at the hostel.

The people in Hamburg are very nice as well. Especially the many scantily clad women across the street who all asked if we wanted to go upstairs with them, when they saw that we were cold. What a hospitality ;-)

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dafnhherhnr7547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanbehrmann, Inhaber at Pyjama Park Hotel und Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you had a great time at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future. Warm regards from Hamburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel is wonderful. Good beds, great staff, funky decor, perfect location. I stayed on the top floor in a room facing the back and it was extremely quiet. If you are on a budget this is the place to stay. Definitely would recommend to anyone coming to Hamburg!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanbehrmann, Inhaber at Pyjama Park Hotel und Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Ahoi! Thank you very much to taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at our place and also thank you so much for rating the Pyjama Park in such a positive way. Hope to see you again sonn! Best regards from Hamburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I was travelling in a group of girls for a weekend away, and we choose this hotel because of the good reviews on here, location and the good price. I didnt really expect much to be honest, I was just hoping for it to be clean, and we were not disappointed in anyway!!
The hotel and room was spotless! Our room was large, with plenty of space for our belongings and much more.
The bathroom was very small, but it did what it needed too, and the shower was great with plenty of hot water regardless of the time.
The communal areas were again spotless. There was a good sized reception, with a large table to one side which we used to sit around and have a few of our own drinks, and a chat before we went on a night out.
Staff were exceptional. Very friendly, and extremely helpful. I broke the toilet by pulling the chain far to hard (I am heavy handed!! ;))) ), and the staff fixed it immediately and without issue.
The hotel is decorated in a modern and unique way which gives this lots of charm and warmth.
The location is also ideal.
I had never been to Hamburg before, and I wasn't really that taken with the place either but thats a different review!!!, but for a group, after lots of bars and casual places to eat, the location is the best, and even though you are in the thick of the bars/clubs/fast food places, this does not affect the hotel at all.
I wouldnt recommend this for a couple looking for a romantic weekend away, but then again, I wouldn't recommend Hamburg in those circumstances, but I would definitely recommend it for a group of friends looking for a weekend of laughs!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanbehrmann, Inhaber at Pyjama Park Hotel und Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Emmy, thank you very much for writing a review after your stay at our place. We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay, especially our friendly staff and our nice rooms. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Hamburg. Best regards your Pyjamas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews