We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever!”
Review of Akadimia - CLOSED

Akadimia
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best service ever!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a charming, immaculate, and welcoming restaurant. The food is wonderful, and the service absolutely perfect. I don't think I have ever felt so welcome at a restaurant. And our dog was welcomed also. The menu is extensive, with many vegetarian/vegan options, and the portions are very good size. Try the desserts especially.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frihet1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Tasty food in a cozy atmosphere at very reasonable prices. The waiters are friendly and service is fast. We both took the mix grill which was both tasty , filling and presented in a nice way. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank GipsyGizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food at Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I visited Akadimia today for lunch on a visit to Hamburg. It is a Sunday, so I was glad to see they were open. They had an English language menu which made it much easier for me. Lots of great choices on the menu; it was hard to decide. I got a bean soup and a pork skewer dish that came with a starter salad and a surprise side dish of roasted potatoes and vegetables. The preparation of the food was excellent. Lots of nice spices without being too spicy-hot. Roasted peppers had a nice crisp to the outside and the vegetables were al dente, not too soft. The grilled pork was out of this world. I was sorry to not be able to finish it all. The three employees that helped wait on me were extremely friendly as well. I would definitely come back here on my next trip to Hamburg.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sryder3216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Food”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

On Johnsalle, across the street from Vorbach Hotel. Newly re-opened this great old corner building has come alive. My favorite is the Avgolemeno Soup with lamb meatballs. All the ways that they fix lamb are highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loveandpeace47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Greek food in Germany”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

The food is really good, and the people really friendly. Good salads, good bread, and the Greek food really is Greek. They do a bit of everything, though, and you are best to stay with the Greek. It is a bit pricey, but you are in Rthenbaum, so you need to expect that. Outdoors is very pleasant, but the interior is nice, too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing