We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
Ranked #181 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Hotel is very near from airport. Rooms are large with shower and bath. Problem could be parking place, hotel does not have lifter and real restaurant. Shop is about 10 min. by walk. S-bahn about 15min.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

Typical airport hotel...a bit tired and worn but clean enough. No hot food available in the evening and what the have (sandwichs and crisps are way over priced..Euro 7 for 1 sandwich, pack of crisps and a small bottle of Fanta). They do have beer in the fridge but how much !!!!!!!.

Staff are friendly and the early morning transfer bus starts at 5.00 am every 15 mins then every 30 mins after 9.30am.

Would I stay again...not unless I could get something to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taffywire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here with a group of friends the night before a flight out of Hamburg airport. This hotel will never win any awards but yet it does exactly what you expect it to do. It is not a place to spend a week in or even more than one night, it is simply a comfortable place to lay your head following/prior to a flight from the nearby airport.
The staff were fantastic,helping with our every need. The free shuttle bus to the airport (3 min drive) was brilliant. And the breakfast was lovely. Should I ever have be passing through Hamburg Airport again than I would not hesitate in booking this hotel again and again.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the front of the hotel, overlooking the busy freeway and still there was no noise so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotter1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

If you need to catch an early flight, then bypass this hotel. I went there twice, the first time was okay. I thought what the hell, it is just for one night and the dinner is undercooked, which we will overlook and brush it under as a minor thing and concentrate on the big picture: the holiday ahead!

BUT the 2nd time around, they had changed management and their already low standard went down under.
The receptionist didnt know what he was doing. We had booked, the Park, Sleep & Fly package and even though we arrived at 1600 hrs, we finally could settle down 21:30 in the evening. They had overbooked the parking lot, so there was no room for our car. We had to sit and wait for someone to come and move their car. The only solution was to park our car at the Mercure airport hotel, drive up and down to fix that and then be driven back to the hotel.
We will never return back to this hotel. The service was below standard and it was a nightmare start to a well deserved holiday. The only positive is that this nightmare introduced us to Mercure Airport hotel. Where we stayed last week and it was lovely!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Soomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

if you need to catch and early flight - this hotel is perfect.
Close to the airport
Free shuttle to the airport
Breakfast buffet is ok - but expensive (but still cheaper than the airport)

OK for one night only, is you are flying early, or arrriving late.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The room was definitely smoking, my business partner and myself immediately started watering at the eyes when we opened the door. The receptionist tried to change our rooms but they were completely full. The hotel obviously is frequented by Mainland Chinese, the notepad in my room had handwriting in Chinese and cyrillic. We saw plenty of Russian name cards in the box as well.

Absolutely terrible, and we could not cancel. We moved to another hotel anyways at our own expense. If we had stayed another day we would have developed lung cancer.

The hotel is pretty tatty and worn down, with no elevator. My 22kg luggage was no fun to bring up at 1AM in the morning.

Room Tip: Don't come here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We chose this hotel because of their sleep & fly offer where you can stay at the hotel the night before you fly out of Hamburg Airport and leave you car with them up to 14 days. It sounded great as the hotel is right next to the airport. We thought that we would save a lot of time and hassle this way but were we wrong!
You don't actually leave your car with this hotel but with Mercure which is 3 or 4 km north of Leonardo. There is a shuttle bus but it adds a lot of time and trouble that you have to go searching for an entirely different hotel and it forces you to organise your bags as you cannot drop anything off at the car the next morning before going to the airport.
The parking cellar under Mercure Hotel is also quite weird. The individual parking spaces are suspended over deep pits and are so narrow that it is difficult even for a slim person to get in and out of the car. Calculate extra time for picking up your car upon your return. You have to call the shuttle service at Mercure and wait for them to turn up.
The staff at both hotels are polite and helpful, and the breakfast at Leonardo is okay. The hotel itself is nothing to write home about but if you just want to put your head down for a few hours, it will do. However, we'll not be doing the sleep & fly with Leonardo Airport Hotel again as it is way too much hassle. It is so much easier to stay at Etap or a similar hotel and just drop off your car at P8 og P9 before flying out. It might be 30 Euro more expensive but our time and effort is worth the extra cost. Especially when you return from a holiday abroad and a 24 hour flight.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Westcoast8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#63 of 321 in Hamburg
1,184 reviews
1.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#75 of 321 in Hamburg
434 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Amedia Hamburg
1 mi away
Kocks Hotel Garni
Kocks Hotel Garni
#202 of 321 in Hamburg
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport

Address: Zeppelinstr. 12 | (ex. Airlines Hotel Hamburg), 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £53 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport as the closest hotel to the international airport of Hamburg (500 m) is located in a peaceful and quiet surrounding. Benefit from the free hotel airport shuttle service (on request during limited hours) which brings its guests to the Hamburg airport. The superior hotel provides spacious rooms with all required comfort and a nutritious breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlines Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing