We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
29
45
52
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
45
52
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightshuttle servicefree shuttlenear airportstayed one nightshort stayrooms are cleanstopovereuroshairdryerbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stay over one nigth,we should fly early early in the morning. The are shuttlebus from airport and back to the hotel. Nice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anette33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

A group of 30 of us stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The actual trip was a stag weekend so it was important for us to be able to have easy access to the centre of Hamburg. The hotel itself is basic with a very dated decor. However, the rooms are a good size with good facilities. The location is very near to Hamburg airport. We were able to walk to the S-bahn within the airport in 10/15 mins. To get to the centre of Hamburg using the S-bahn takes 25/25 minutes using the S1 line. This takes you to the Reeperbahn and also the central station. It is a long way out from the centre of hamburg, but if you don't mind the train journey then it really doesn't make any difference. The train runs all night on Friday and Saturday and it starts again on Monday morning at 4am so getting back after a nigth out isn't a problem. Taxis from the hotel to the centre of Hamburg cost around 25 Euros each way. Overall this is not a bad hotel at all, particularly if you are flying into Hamburg airport.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Packman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

The hotel has a free and private shuttle service to and from the airport which is located less than half a mile away. This makes it a very good place to stay if you have to catch an early flight. The room was quite large and comfortable but the lights were dim and one of the bedside reading lamps did not work. Bathroom extremely clean with the usual amenities.
The staff could have been a little friendlier.
Service at the restaurant was slow : it took an hour to have a salad, some roasted potatoes and cold fish finally appear on the table.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pvoyageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2007

My husband and I stayed there because I had an early flight from HAM. The rooms are small but well-appointed and very well-lit (including reading lights). Our room was close to the lobby, which made it easy to get to. Although the breakfast starts early, we elected to wait to eat on the plane, but that is a convenience. We had taken the bus from the train station to the airport, so we used the shuttle service both ways. We liked it so much that my husband is staying there again before his return flight to the US. The price is definitely right!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cutepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2007

We booked a room at the Airlines Hotel in Hamburg, because of an early flight out of HAM the next morning. It was rather difficult to find the hotel because the street are kind of confusing just outside the Hotel, but we finally got to it. They kindly gave us a huge room, but it was situated in a block several hundred metres away from the lobby, so we had to walk there in the rain with all our suitcases and 2 small kids. When we got there, the was no lift, so we carried all our bags up the stairs.
The room was okay, quite anonymous, but clean and spacious.
Breakfast the next morning was fine. It started quite early, so it was possible for us the eat before catching the free hotel shuttle to the airport.
We would stay here again if we need it.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravellingWithKids07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews