We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Budapester Hof
Ranked #140 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 1 June 2011

It did the job for the stag do - it's not for posh folk but if you want a bed at the end of a hectic night on the tiles this places does the job. You cannot complain for under £25 per night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

travelled there as party of 3 with only 2 booked in was told freind couldnt be accomadated with extra guest bed as advertised on website seen why when led to bungalow it was smaller than any room iv ever seen with no tv either which we had paid for.staff at reception were appauling reserved booking with credit card and were told we would be charged full price of room if we went anywhere else basically holding us to ransom.when i went for breakfast all the tables where still full of other peoples used dishes no one present to clear up and the food wasnt nice either

Room Tip: dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenmorrison2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Went to Hamburg as part of a stag do and was really impressed with this hotel considering the money we paid. It's close to the reeperbahn, and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Ideal for the purpose of our holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -Nate-dogg-78-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Don't stay in Hotel "Budapster Hof". I was there last week and somebody (I think the cleaning people) stole my mobile and my whole box with jewelry!!! And the hotel management did nothing. They didn't even say SORRY! Like it was my own fault when I stay in their hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We stayed there in July 2008 (Not 2009, But there's no option of choosing a different year than 2009 2010).
We booked it on-line prior to our arrival, We were a group of 5 people and we all shared one room.
We were told that there are no rooms for 5 people only 4, So they will arrange an extra bed to fit our room, And they did.
The room was larger than usual, Really clean, Big bathroom, Comfortable beds.
There's a small window in the bathroom which is a little bit unusual.....We put a little towel on it for privacy.
And we had closet without a door, But we didn't really care.
Apparently Breakfast was not included, We could pay 7 Euro for it but we declined the offer.

Location: Just 5 min walk from Reeperbahn street (Which is ok to hang out, After you get use to it...)
There's a mini market and an excellent pub (Jolly Roger) just outside the hotel.
The staff was really friendly and helpful with everything we needed.

NO RECOMMENDED FOR COUPLES, GROUPS ONLY!!
One of our friends came by 2 days after our arrival with his girlfriend and got a really lousy room, They changed a room and still it was really low.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parkerluckystrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

The price is definately a bit steep for what you get in terms or the room comfort. But on a plus side hotel staff is very friendly and eager to help you and a location is perfect for a night out at St. Pauli area. If you are into football and there is a game during your visit St.Pauli's football stadium is literally just on the other side of a street.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This was my first stay in a hostel, and was sharing a room with three other friends prior to a festival. Wasn't too impressed with the climb up stairs to the room with 20kg's on my back! Once in the room i was pleasantly surprised, comfortable beds, fairly clean, nice bathroom and far larger than i was expecting. Pillows are the only thing I found a bit weird. Decor was modern, floors could have done with a sweep.

My only complaint about this hostel was the location. It seemed like a rough area, a 10 minute or so walk to the nearest U-bahn station and 10-15 minutes from the Reeperbahn. The area just seemed generally run down and tired.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortbread1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Pauli
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#152 of 321 in Hamburg
97 reviews
St. Pauli
Hotel 66
Hotel 66
#168 of 321 in Hamburg
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Pauli
St. Joseph Hotel
St. Joseph Hotel
#153 of 321 in Hamburg
93 reviews
St. Pauli
Commodore
Commodore
#173 of 321 in Hamburg
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Budapester Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Budapester Hof

Address: Budapester Str. 43, 20359 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Pauli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £51 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Budapester Hof 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Budapester Hof.Our unique hotel is located in the heart of Hamburg with various cafes, bars and restaurants in the immediate area. Attractions such as the world famous harbor of Hamburg, the church St. Michaelis, the Reeperbahn and the exhibition halls are also within walking distance. The city center with its beautiful lake is a few metro stops away.We offer comfortable single rooms, double rooms and spacious apartments. The rooms are provided with shower or bathtub, toilet and hairdryer. Our guests can benefit from free Wireless LAN in the hotel lobby.To get the day started we offer at the Budapester Hof a rich breakfast buffet with a variety of cheese and assorted cold cuts, eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, juices and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Budapester Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapester Hof Hotel
Budapester Hof Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing