We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bed recepcionist wellcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum
Ranked #93 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
195 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very bed recepcionist wellcome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel is very central, very closed to the central station (10 minutes walking), even is not a perfect área with very cheap shops.
The hotel has a nice design but i have to refer both negative and positive things:
1-When making the check-in asked for a quite room once the hotel is in a noisy área. The recepcionista( Mrs Klop) answered: the hotel in the center and is fully booked, which is not at all pollited as na answer.
2-The room was very basic-with very hard matress and really noisy. Besides no air cond. and very hot during the night.
3-Breakfast was very good- not exceptional but with everything you need to start the day
4-Have to say that the evening recepcionist a young guy was very helpfull and nice.
5-If i have to go back back to Hamburg i will consider to choose other hotel.


José Mourão

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henriquemourao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    339
    143
    41
    21
See reviews for
91
285
44
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

we booked online for Accord Novum which ended up being the DAS hotel:) looks quite new, quick check in, spacious room, tea/coffee facility in the room, big TV, shower with good water pressure, toiletries - the type you squeeze out but not cheap. no AC, had to open the windows which made it noisy although our room was facing a side street. although the leaflet said they have their parking we were told to park across the street under another hotel, that parking has probably the narrowest passes among level as we barely squeezed through with a jeep.. apparently there is also a sauna on the first floor. we did not have breakfast there, seems pricey at 9,90EUR per person. walking distance to the Hauptbahnhof and the centre. metro station nearby, ask the reception staff to point it out of the map:) free WiFi!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varazdin, Croatia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

very good hotel, modern and minimalist design hotel in a very beautiful old part of Hamburg.
There is a free W-Lan.
Rooms with a view of the neck are very peaceful .
Breakfast is not very versatile, but he finds something for everyone

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasminka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is a new nice hotel located very close to Hamburg Hauptbanhoff. The room was spacious, clean. The prices are quite high and it peaks closer to weekends/ holidays. The beighbourhood is quite noisy and hence opening the windows for ventilation was not pleasant. One can hear a lot of honking and loud voices even till late night. The room had no airconditioning and hence I had no option than to openup the window.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatrajKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Two nights here mid July. Very close to station and very cheap in comparison with Switzerland where I'd just come from. About 6 mins walk from station literally down the street - a very colourful and busy street with all sorts going on 24-7. Gay bars, female prostitutes, the Islamic Cultural Centre, and plenty of shops trading in sheesha pipes and kebabs. The kebab shop opposite is fabulous - get a Kofte for €10 euro and share it as a meal for 2! Buy whatever you want, €3 sunglasses, sex, bottles of water, cheap luggage. It's all here. For Brits, think of the lower Edgware Road and Paddington station - for Yanks think Times Sq crossed with the East Village. Rough but perfectly safe.
Hotel is very clean and Ikea in style. Bright greens good showers and a free useful in room safe! Buy some water in a local shop for 50 cents - they leave a bottle in the room and charge €4 for it! Clean comfy beds, reasonable prices / what more do you want! Only downside is no air con in rooms. It's hot right now and it's noisy with the windows open as I face the street!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomthetank67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varazdin, Croatia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The stuff at the front desk should be more polite, I don't like to say they where unkind, but they are far away from that how the stuff at the front desk should be. They gave me a feeling as if I am a thing and not a human. They asked me if I am a part of this what they see around me :-( Well thats not the way you say hello to the guests.
Its a small hotel located in the center of Hamburg, with nice small rooms, the bathroom was clean amd the bedroom also. So that was ok !!! Its very close to the city center and to the main station, so you can get easy around. They also offer a free wifi.
They dont have a restaurant for lunch and dinner time, but around the hotel you can find enough restaurants, so thats not the problem.
Main point is that they should more working on their stuff !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Centrally situated hotel, only 10 minutes walk from all of the main Hamburg sights and sounds! Central station is a 10 minute stroll away, and S Bahn and U Bahn trains run from there! Hotel is situated in, in what people may describe as a rougher part of Hamburg, but is not that intimidating at all, the area did appear to be frequented by local prostitutes and pimps, but they don't bother you! They did not enter the hotel, and the hotel was not a hub of seedy sex habitants, as some reviews have stated ! Rooms are decent size, clean sheets, with all usual amenities, but no tea/coffee making facilities in room ! We did not pay a lot for our room for 4 nights, but the price of approx £240.00 did not include breakfast, not a worry as plenty of places at the station for a brekki ! Overall, enjoyed our stay, and would have no hesitation to stay again if back in Hamburg !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Graf Moltke Hamburg
ARCOTEL Rubin
#65 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Eleazar Hamburg City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georg
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
#113 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
St. Georg
Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum

Property: Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum
Address: Steindamm 68-70, 20099 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly DAS Hotel Hamburg-Centrum)
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the concept of "Design and Style Hotel", a new brand was created. Centrally located in the lively St. Georg district-scene, you can expect the low-budget design hotel with 169 rooms. All rooms feature a 32 `` Flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, room safe and work desk with seating. The hotel covers 6 floors, which were named after Hamburg's popular districts. For recreation, we offer our guests the sauna with sun terrace. In particular, the hotel offers business and leisure travelers comfort at a fair price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Novum Hotel
Accord Novum Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing