We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum
Ranked #104 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, very smart with professional and helpful staff. Rooms were modern and clean, a very enjoyable stay.

Close to the central train station and good transport links can be accessed from there to explore the city and surrounding area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Hotel DAS Hamburg.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

DAS Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    342
    153
    43
    22
See reviews for
93
291
45
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol UK
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Great location, 10 minutes to the town, on the edge of the red light area but not a problem. Smallish rooms but very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is 9.5 euros, we went next door to Baklava! We really were quite impressed until this afternoon. Then I'm afraid i was distinctly unimpressed.
In the morning I asked the receptionist to book a taxi/bus to take 6 of us to the airport. I watched her do it! Anyway five to six taxi driver walks in and then says he can't take six people and luggage!! I went to reception and to cut a long story short it was agreed to get a bigger taxi to come. All this time the original driver is hanging around, his English wasn't great so I asked the receptionist to sort him out, then our "replacement" taxi supposedly arrives and we are then told that we won't get a larger vehicle so we have to take 2 taxis. I complained again saying that the hotel should sort it out and basically a shrug of the shoulders...to top it all when we went to get into both taxis the original one would have only carried 4 people and the second taxi disappeared!!
Appalling customer service from the hotel so be warned, double check everything, sad really, it's soured my opinion.

Room Tip: All seem the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teejaybeeBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Location:
The hotel is conveniently located: just a 5-10 minutes walk from Hamburg central station. There are cafés and small supermarkets close by.
To be honest, I was glad that I travelled with a colleague. I would not have felt completely at ease to walk there alone when it was dark (but that applies probably to most streets around train stations and in Hamburg in particular).

Service:
All staff was friendly. We had to pay directly at check-in which I found a bit odd, but it sped up check-out on the next morning.
I was not completely happy with the baggage storage. They attached a sticker with my name on my trunk and the laptop rucksack and the room was locked. But when I reclaimed the baggage, nobody checked with which or how many bags I came out of the room. I prefer a stricter control.

Room:
I think the hotel opened just in 2011 - and you saw everywhere that the place was very new (or at least freshly renovated). The room was not exactly spacious but very clean. The interior was very modern and I liked the fresh apple green colour (even if it is a “cold” colour). There was a cupboard, a small table (which was big enough for one laptop but would have been too small for a second one), one chair, one armchair und the double bed. The tea and coffee making facilities were appreciated. I couldn’t manage to turn on the TV to watch the evening news, but I guess that was just because the batteries of the distant control were exhausted.
The window could be opened to air the room, and the thick curtains were nearly sufficient to darken the room.
I really, really like hard mattresses, but I didn’t sleep well because I felt I was lying on a wooden plank.
The bathroom was very small but spotless.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Spent a whole week there with my boyfriend and simply loved it. The room was nicely furnished and always clean. The staff was friendly and helpful as well and the breakfast was good too. I didn't really like the area where the hotel is situated, but if one is planning to explore Hamburg then this hotel would be a good choice, you can easily find a taxi as soon as you leave the hotel or just get a bus from a stop which is just 5 mins walk :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Convenient to Hamburg's main station and well-connected to transport links (although the area has its drawbacks, as the other reviewers have described). Small rooms, but modern decor and exceptionally clean throughout. Rooms are quite well insulated in terms of noise but there is no aircon, and once the windows are open the street noise is very loud. Free wifi throughout. Drawbacks included very hard (and for me, uncomfortable) beds and the lack of aircon. Modern (sterile, almost) decor means that there was nowhere in the bathroom to put things, and the space-saving shower with clingy curtain rather than a door was annoying and claustrophobic. No minibar/fridge, but tea/coffee making facilities. On reflection, it wins on location and cleanliness but room size and other drawbacks wouldn't make it a good choice for a longer stay in Hamburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel is perfectly situated for train travellers, only 10 minute walk from the station. The hotel is smart, well-presented and exceptionally clean. The bar at night is welcome and all the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and well priced.
BUT: the area that this hotel in is dreadful. The surroundings are full of either drunks and beggars by day, or very dodgy-looking prostitutes by night. Sex shops abound here as well as cheap-looking casinos.
We were here for a week, and Hamburg can be seen in a few hours. The harbour may be pleasant, but the whole city lacks character with very few attractions for the traveller.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

It was one of the nicest hotels I stayed in around the world, nice and clean rooms, okey breakfast, good location, i would love to come back to this hotel again though the area is notorious with a lot of street girls in night

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salmanhafeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
ARCOTEL Rubin
#65 of 318 in Hamburg
683 reviews
St. Georg
Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael
St. Georg
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
#106 of 318 in Hamburg
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georg
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
#54 of 318 in Hamburg
389 reviews
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Eleazar Hamburg City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum

Property: Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum
Address: Steindamm 68-70, 20099 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly DAS Hotel Hamburg-Centrum)
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the concept of "Design and Style Hotel", a new brand was created. Centrally located in the lively St. Georg district-scene, you can expect the low-budget design hotel with 169 rooms. All rooms feature a 32 `` Flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, room safe and work desk with seating. The hotel covers 6 floors, which were named after Hamburg's popular districts. For recreation, we offer our guests the sauna with sun terrace. In particular, the hotel offers business and leisure travelers comfort at a fair price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Novum Hotel
Accord Novum Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing