We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel in handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum
Ranked #104 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel was stylish and great value for money for its location. We spent a weekend from London experiencing Hamburg and this was a great base from which to do so. The rooms are european and so aren't huge but they are pleasant. There was no fridge in the room which was disappointing but everything else was there

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review.
We are delighted that you had a nice time in Hamburg.
We would be glad to welcome you again in one of our Novum Hotels.

Faithfully Yours

DAS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hotel is modern and has made a very good impression on us. Rooms are not spacious, but perfect for us! Shower is also not spacious, but again perfect and spotless.

We can really recommend this Hotel as it is wel designed, perfect rooms which were clean and cleaned every day. Have a look at the photos.

Additionally you can make use of the sauna, which can be very enjoyable after a day out in Hamburg.

Location is not in the best area (some adult shops/entertainment), but makes it well situated close to the Hauptbahnhof (Center).

Overall it is very good value for money as Hamburg tends to be an expensive city to stay.

Room Tip: We did not take a typical room, however we got a room with a window to the inner patio, which was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico v v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Nico,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Hotel DAS Hamburg.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

DAS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel is located close to Central Station and there are a few supermarkets nearby. Didn't have any problems walking around the area at night.

The room was a decent size with a desk, chair, wardrobe, TV, luggage rack and kettle. Decor was bright and modern. Bathroom was very clean and the towels were decent. The wifi worked well for checking emails, Facebook and browsing.

Overall this was a great hotel in terms of value for money. It was clean, everything worked and there were no problems with noise. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d-eilatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Hotel DAS Hamburg.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

DAS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed with a group of friends here and all said they would be happy to come back. The hotel is conveniently situated for the central station and the centre of town. There is a huge choice of great bars and restaurants within a short walk and plenty of breakfast choices if you don't want to eat in the hotel. The room was an average size, but very comfortable.
There are a few ladies of the night working in the area, and a few dubious characters lurking with them, but no-one bothered us and we never felt uncomfortable at any time.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words, regarding your stay in our Hotel DAS Hamburg.
We are delighted that you and your friends had a nice time in our Hotel and in Hamburg.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

DAS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel was well located between several stations, within walking distance of the city core and close to shops, amenities and nightlife.
The rooms were well decorated, clean, tidy and everything was in working order. The bathroom was well equipped, very clean and housekeeping did a great job keeping our room tidy.
Check in was friendly and once the staff had dealt with the large awkward group in front of us (I felt sorry for the staff); we were assisted quickly and able to check in to our room early for a small €15 extra. We were informed that our room may not be set up for 3 people at this point however someone would do this for us shortly.
Sure enough, 5 minutes later housekeeping arrived; set the spare bed up for us and even left an extra pack of gummi bears on the bed (nice touch).
The beds were slightly firm however offered a great sleep and maybe the only complaint was that I prefer 2 pillows versus the 1.
Walls were sufficiently soundproofed too which meant we didn't hear any noise from the rest of the hotel: great considering that group was staying somewhere in the building too.
One last thing, if you are out and about; its late and can't remember where the hotel is - just look for the green glow. You can't miss the hotel!

I fully recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonable priced, well located city hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the road; which posed no issues to us however lighter sleepers may wish to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevKevUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Hotel DAS Hamburg.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

DAS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed at the hotel with 21 friends last weekend on a stag do and would go back again. Hotel is located just under 10 minutes from Central station. Rooms were clean, modern and spotless. Reception staff were on the ball all the time, especially when we required taxi's. Our bags were locked away behind reception safely as we arrived early Friday morning before check in. Check out time is 1100hrs, but 15 euro's extra will allow a stay until 1400hrs. Breakfast (not full English !) cost just under 10 euro's extra and consisted of the usual cold meats, cheese, scrambled/boiled eggs, toast etc. We had the breakfast on the first day, but there are enough places nearby including one called McDonald's which is apparently quite popular throughout the universe. Hotel has a good sized bar area as well. Just down the road on either side of the hotel is a Lidl and a Penny's for all your bits!. We had lunch in the Paulaner Miraculum just across from the station on Kirchenalle. 19 mixed grills and 3 steaks were all 100% and served at the same time. Good beer as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review.
We are delighted that you had a nice time in Hamburg.
We would be glad to welcome you again in one of our Novum Hotels.

Faithfully Yours

DAS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the DAS (design and style). The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk with suitcase. The hotel was very easy to spot with its bright green exterior. We went to check in, the receptionist was busy with another customer. So we stood and waited, immediately another member of staff came over and opened another check in desk. The check in was very smooth and friendly, within a couple of minutes we were on the way to our room. The rooms are a reasonable size for a 3 star hotel. The green theme continues into the bedrooms. The rooms are well fitted and to a good standard. Shower was hot and powerful. The rooms were warm and controllable heating which was good! The windows opened so we could get fresh air. The certain were a good standard for blocking out the early day light. The house keeping was good and was done every day. All the receptionist were always friendly and polite including the night team.

The area of st George has a bit of a bad reputation reading previous reviews. Yes there are sex shops and lady's on the street. However they do not approach you or bother you. We never felt uneasy walking down the well lite busy street at any time of day. We're were out every night till the early hours.
However we did visit the famous St Paul's reaperbahn and we did not feel at all comfortable there. Compared to St. Paul's, St George is the better option by far.

We're enjoyed every part of out stay at the Design & Style hotel and would stay there again, Hopefully soon!!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and
your kind words regarding your stay in Hamburg.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Hotel DAS Hamburg and have gladly passed your comments to our employees and directors.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

DAS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Hamburg Stadtzentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARCOTEL Rubin
#58 of 321 in Hamburg
738 reviews
St. Georg
Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum

Address: Steindamm 68-70, 20099 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly DAS Hotel Hamburg-Centrum)
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £26 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the concept of "Design and Style Hotel", a new brand was created. Centrally located in the lively St. Georg district-scene, you can expect the low-budget design hotel with 169 rooms. All rooms feature a 32 `` Flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, room safe and work desk with seating. The hotel covers 6 floors, which were named after Hamburg's popular districts. For recreation, we offer our guests the sauna with sun terrace. In particular, the hotel offers business and leisure travelers comfort at a fair price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Novum Hotel
Accord Novum Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing