We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and location was jaw dropping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum
Ranked #109 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice exterior and the interior was huge. However, there was no air conditioning. So it felt a lil suffocating. If we open the window.. it would be noisy from the streets.

Alot of adult stores in the area. Thou it is about 10 mins walk to the HBF, while walking back at night.. you would see prostitutes hanging around. Not family-friendly at all. No supermarket. If there was one, they would overcharge you as you are a foreigner. Uncallled for!

Will not recommend those coming with kids.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fafababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 678 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Schweinfurt, Deutschland
12
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed the stay very much. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the city. It is just within short distance to the central train station- plus there is a subway station close-by for those who feel uncomfortable walking through the area. The hotel was very clean, stylish and modern. We had a room viewing the patio- it was very calm, no distrubing noises. Wifi worked well for checking emails and stuff. The room and bathroom was well-equipped and pretty big (accessible housing ), The staff was really friendly and always supportive, I cannot understand the critizising comments. To make a long story short, I recommend it.



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ameropa
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Novum Hotel DAS.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

DAS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here for one night in a twin room (to beds). The room was clean, modern and had everything you need for a short stay. Didn't have any problems walking around the area at night. Breakfast was quite average. Didn't like the fact that you have to buy for at least 10 euros to use the card in the bar.

My recommendations!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequent_Flying_MBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Hotel DAS.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

DAS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel was stylish and great value for money for its location. We spent a weekend from London experiencing Hamburg and this was a great base from which to do so. The rooms are european and so aren't huge but they are pleasant. There was no fridge in the room which was disappointing but everything else was there

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review.
We are delighted that you had a nice time in Hamburg.
We would be glad to welcome you again in one of our Novum Hotels.

Faithfully Yours

DAS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hotel is modern and has made a very good impression on us. Rooms are not spacious, but perfect for us! Shower is also not spacious, but again perfect and spotless.

We can really recommend this Hotel as it is wel designed, perfect rooms which were clean and cleaned every day. Have a look at the photos.

Additionally you can make use of the sauna, which can be very enjoyable after a day out in Hamburg.

Location is not in the best area (some adult shops/entertainment), but makes it well situated close to the Hauptbahnhof (Center).

Overall it is very good value for money as Hamburg tends to be an expensive city to stay.

Room Tip: We did not take a typical room, however we got a room with a window to the inner patio, which was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico v v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Nico,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Hotel DAS Hamburg.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

DAS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel is located close to Central Station and there are a few supermarkets nearby. Didn't have any problems walking around the area at night.

The room was a decent size with a desk, chair, wardrobe, TV, luggage rack and kettle. Decor was bright and modern. Bathroom was very clean and the towels were decent. The wifi worked well for checking emails, Facebook and browsing.

Overall this was a great hotel in terms of value for money. It was clean, everything worked and there were no problems with noise. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d-eilatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Hotel DAS Hamburg.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

DAS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed with a group of friends here and all said they would be happy to come back. The hotel is conveniently situated for the central station and the centre of town. There is a huge choice of great bars and restaurants within a short walk and plenty of breakfast choices if you don't want to eat in the hotel. The room was an average size, but very comfortable.
There are a few ladies of the night working in the area, and a few dubious characters lurking with them, but no-one bothered us and we never felt uncomfortable at any time.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words, regarding your stay in our Hotel DAS Hamburg.
We are delighted that you and your friends had a nice time in our Hotel and in Hamburg.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

DAS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Ibis budget Hamburg City
#52 of 321 in Hamburg
673 reviews
St. Georg
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
#97 of 321 in Hamburg
112 reviews
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Hamburg Stadtzentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum

Address: Steindamm 68-70, 20099 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly DAS Hotel Hamburg-Centrum)
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £32 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the concept of "Design and Style Hotel", a new brand was created. Centrally located in the lively St. Georg district-scene, you can expect the low-budget design hotel with 169 rooms. All rooms feature a 32 `` Flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, room safe and work desk with seating. The hotel covers 6 floors, which were named after Hamburg's popular districts. For recreation, we offer our guests the sauna with sun terrace. In particular, the hotel offers business and leisure travelers comfort at a fair price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novum Style Hotel Hamburg-Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Novum Hotel
Accord Novum Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing