We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Appartementhotel Hamburg
Ranked #228 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

When we first pulled up to this place, the first impressions weren't great - old shabby building, interior old carpet and old reception area.
Unfortunately for us, having booked only a day before, there were no non-smoking rooms left, so our room had a bit of a stale smoke smell, but wasn't as bad as we were expecting. The weather was nice while we were there, and windows the whole width of the room open all the way, so we could air it out a bit.
The beds were decent - as with many German budget places, a double room is up to you to push the two single beds together. Pillows were terrible old lumpy things though, so we were glad we brought our own.
The room had a kitchen with fridge, sink, oven and stove top, which was great for keeping your eating costs down.
Bathroom, though a little dated, was a good size.
A friendly staff member is at reception 24/7 which is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkTBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    17
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
7
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Location is good: around 7 minutes walk to the metro then 5 minutes to the centre of town. The neighbourhood of the hotel is quiet, but uneventful. The room is pretty big and comfortable. Parking behind the hotel is free, wifi is free (and fast). If you want to prepare your own meals, there is a fully equipped kitchen in each room. The hotel also offers a decent breakfast for 7.50. Staff was very friendly, provided us with a map of Hamburg, pointed out the pros and cons on the Hamburg Travel Card etc. No negative points really.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaPaalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We were looking for a clean hotel with private bathroom and easy access to city centre with a reasonable price too. We chose this hotel and we were glad that we did! It fullfilled all our needs. The hotel was about 10 min walk from the u- bahn station ( Burgstrasse stop ) which easily connected us to city centre.The rooms were spacious, with T.V., minibar, private bathroom, free toileteries and a kitchenette that had an oven, coffee maker, tea maker, toaster and other cultery needed. The rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were also helpful. However, we didn't try the breakfast as it was for 7 euros per person which was quite expensive.They accepted to keep our baggage in the hotel for few hours after the check out to take a tour in the city till the time of our flight. As a whole, we enjoyed our stay in this pleasant hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ass0uma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I was apprehensive about the hotel but decided to book it since the price was so great and the reviews on Trip Advisor were also positive. And I was not disappointed! This is a wonderful place to stay if you're on a budget. Our room was clean and plenty spacious. The bathroom was big and had plenty of hot water. The kitchen was great, especially since there is an Aldi nearby. We were able to buy some groceries and pack our lunch for the day, which saved us a lot of money. The location is also great-- it's about 10 minutes to walk door-to -door from hotel to U-Bahn, and then only 2 stops on the U-Bahn and you're in the heart of the city. A 3 day public transit card was only 15,90 Euros, and we would have needed a pass even if we had stayed closer to the city center. We would definitley recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget. It's not luxurious, but it's clean, spacious, and in a safe neighborhood. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlecKeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2008

Stayed in Hamburg for a weekend of drinking and sightseeing in April 08 and what an entertaining nightspot ! Streets full of bars / clubs and hoards of people descend into the city late evening with drinking going on well into the morning.

The location of the apartment-hotel is quite a distance from the main part of Hamburg but a 5 minute walk from the tube station. We bought a 3 day tube pass which I would recommended and is good value.

The accomodation was spacious with catering facilities and fridge. There was a separate bathroom with shower and plenty of storage space. The apartments were very clean and fresh.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially the lady who worked daytime suggesting places for us to go and see. The reception sells drinks and snacks for a reasonable price.

All in all a good place to stay, the only downside for me was it was a bit far from the main city area which was where we spent most of the weekend.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte
1.1 mi away
Elbbrucken Hotel
Elbbrucken Hotel
#210 of 317 in Hamburg
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Hamburg City-Ost
B&B Hotel Hamburg City-Ost
#154 of 317 in Hamburg
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel am Berliner Tor
Park Hotel am Berliner Tor
#156 of 317 in Hamburg
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
1.2 mi away
Bridge Inn Hotel
Bridge Inn Hotel
#232 of 317 in Hamburg
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartementhotel Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartementhotel Hamburg

Property: Appartementhotel Hamburg
Address: Wendenstr. 282, 20537 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Appartementhotel Hamburg 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Appartementhotel Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing