We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, bright and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Boutique By Centro Comfort
Ranked #181 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
wellington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, bright and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel room was clean, tidy and well decorated. Beds very comfortable. Rooms were hot when we first arrived but cooled down once we opened everything up. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was a short walk to a popular restaurant strip and to the city lake for a nice evening stroll.
Breakfast was sufficient and tasty, a pleasant bonus given it was included in the price.
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nina977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Boutique By Centro Comfort, responded to this review, 31 August 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    21
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
14
19
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

A perfectly nice hotel for a few nights. The room was impeccably clean - it appears brand new.
When I walked in, it was stiflingly hot because of the Hamburg summer and no air conditioning, but the windows open right up to let in the sea breeze.
The station is a 3 minute walk from a U-bahn, and there's plenty of nice cafes and restaurants if you walk toward St Georg.
Only negative things were the curtains which were not block-out (one of mine were broken), and the breakfast which is a little underwhelming, but reasonable given that it's free.
If you're a light sleeper this place is good - I slept like a log.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Boutique By Centro Comfort, responded to this review, 31 August 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
98 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Totally awesome rooms in a quiet, clean area in the middle of St. Georg. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was perfect. It is within easy walking distance of the city center and close to the U Bahn line. There is a bit of prostitution going on on the street between the train station and the hotel so be prepared.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Boutique By Centro Comfort, responded to this review, 31 August 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a Comfort Double but may have been upgraded to a larger room. While the room was spacious, bright and contemporary - the finer details have been forgotten.

There are no tea or coffee making facilities. No mini bar or fridge. The TV channels are local with no choice for non-German speakers. The curtains are too small for the windows and the rooms are certainly not soundproof as we found out being woken up a few times through the night from other couples.

Breakfast is also limited to cereals, bread rolls, jams, meats and cheese. We would have expected croissants and other pastries.

The location is great, staff friendly - but for the price we don't think it would have been out of place for all the above to be included.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Boutique By Centro Comfort, responded to this review, 19 August 2015
Dear guest, thank you for your review and your constructive criticism. Be assured that we have already held with the relevant department consultation to us in the future continue to improve for our guests. We would be happy if you are our guest again soon and we may convince you of our service! Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hamburg hotels

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed 2 days in Hamburg during Easter in this hotel. It is small but new, with good quality and friendly staff.
Our room was small but I liked the minimalistic style and the bed was very comfortable. As well it was silent.
Breakfast was quite good as well and we had it included in the price.
The location is tricky: if you come from the Hauptbahnhof the streets are full of strange people. However, if you go straight to the lake (Aussen Alster), then the neighbourhood is very nice.
All in all, very recommendable for your stay in Hamburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Georg
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
#115 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
ARCOTEL Rubin
#66 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wedina
#73 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
St. Georg
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
#56 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boutique By Centro Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boutique By Centro Comfort

Property: Le Boutique By Centro Comfort
Address: Brennerstr. 72, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Boutique By Centro Comfort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Boutique By Centro Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing