We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Swank in Hamburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Boston Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Boston Hamburg
Ranked #36 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Swank in Hamburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Great place. Clean and modern with wonderful service and facilities. We were in Hamburg of one night to go to a Cat Stevens concert and this place was perfect. A little distance from the airport but we found the staff very helpful and the room was very nice. We would stay there again if in Hamburg.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zek7717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    92
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
143
15
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

Found the hotel on Tripadvisor, read the reviews, and only had one night in Hamburg. Hotel was exactly as described.. an oasis.. great room, service wonderful, staff delightful and restaurant amazing. If ever go back to Hamburg, this is the one.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sundaeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

From the moment of arrival to the moment of departure only positive ! I travel a lot, too much - in average 1-2 nights a week I spend in hotels, in good ones and sometimes in bad ones. Now HH Boston was one of those very few I didn't want to leave ! I was welcomed by a glass of red wine - which I drank in the lobby, near to the open fire, on a comfy lounge sofa. The young man on the reception was charming, polite and helpful with all my questions/problems, etc. My standard room (huge!) was stylish & cosy, pleasant & practical - I was near to cancelling my bussiness dinner and rather stay at home, packed in the fluffy bathrobe, order a cocktail and read in the huge bed. I slept like a baby, what I rarely manage in a hotelbed. I enjoyed the "rainforest" shower and then a lovely breakfast (with passion fruit and freshly prepared scrambled egg, salmon, etc. - you name it !). After checking out I had to wait for the taxi - never mind, I got offered a coffee, in order to make waiting nicer. This hotel simply can't be true !
Could I come back pretty please, please, please very soon ?

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
92 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We had two suites, one used for ourselves and one for our kids. They were just very spacious and very nicely decorated. Felt great to have the room in the top of the hotel with all the windows and with the bed put into the "narrow angle" of the building. (Don't worry, curtains are available). The bathroom was more or less integrated into the room which an extremely cool shower. Wish I had one of those... Regretfully there's no aircon in the rooms and it was an issue as the outside temperature was 38 Celcius (yes!) during our stay.
Location is off the city center, but you would likely know this if booking it. There's a parking garage that can be used against a fee.
As we were arriving late, we used the hotel restaurant which is also trendy looking. The waitress did not have a good evening though, mixing basically everything up, but in a charming way, eventually compensating us for the whole thing by giving us free desserts.
The breakfast is very nice, again quite modern & trendy looking. During our breakfast, the fire alarm started, eventually resulting in the firemen coming into the lobby. The noise was on for at least 10 minutes. The hotel management was however fast in compensating us with a glass of champagne - and with a small box of chocolate when we checked out.
All in all - a great boutique hotel in very trendy style - but avoid the hottest summer days.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizLeisureFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

Plush, clean and cozy feel in the common areas and rooms. Huge bathrooms even in the standard sized rooms.
Quiet area, close to transit, but a bit far for those wishing to do walking tours.
Fabulous service in everything, I cant speak highly enough. They accommodated every request and certainly went above and beyond the standard, from lobby, to restaurant, to room service.
Pride in workmanship is certainly visible as well as the nice details only a non-chain hotel provides.
The only complaints are minor, there is no coffee/tea station in the rooms and almost no vegetarian meals.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaTheGreat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

I visited Hamburg to attend a conference and to spend a vacation with my family. We stayed at Boston Hotel for 9 days, rely we enjoyed a lot our stay, the room was large enough for a family of 3 adults and 2 children. The staff in the reception were very friendly. There was a Kitchenette that was well equipped. There was a bathroom and a toilette separated. Cleaning was every day with changing towels. Wireless internet was free of charge. There is a near by supermarket and S train station ( Hellenstrasse) . It was one of the best hotels that we visited in Germany over the last 2 years.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

I loved all the blackness in this place! Rooms have glossy black closets, black carpeting, black leather beds, black bathroom tiles and huge black rainforest showers (you could spend all day in there). The lobby, in contrast, has brown and orange furniture and lamps. It has a fireplace, a flat screen and a mini library and it's a comfy place to sip on some coffee, beer or wine. The hotel is a snug and swanky refuge in a dark and cold city.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Altona-Altstadt
Cabo Hotel
Cabo Hotel
#152 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#12 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Altona-Altstadt
Nordic Hotel Domicil
Nordic Hotel Domicil
#252 of 318 in Hamburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahrenfeld
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
#21 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Altona-Altstadt
Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boston Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boston Hamburg

Property: Hotel Boston Hamburg
Address: Missundestr. 2, 22769 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Boston Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* superior boutique hotel with a penchant for design and ambience. Modern and versatile. Discover our 46 rooms and suites in the style categories "Classic" and "Design". Enjoy a little rest and recuperation in our Finnish sauna. Work out free of charge at our small but broadly equipped gym. Get away from the urban hustle and enjoy a little recreation time in our relaxation room with natural daylight. The congenial restaurant with 40 seats comes with a great show kitchen, a lava stone grill and seasonal grill cuisine. A perfect place for a social evening and cheerful dinner. The bar and lounge with a cozy fireplace build the centerpiece of the BOSTON hotel. Pure indulgence in domestic atmosphere with individual service and the exeptional "BOSTON family charm". Our conference and convention area is equipped with an appealing foyer and three rooms from 34sqm to 64sqm, which provide the ideal space for individual meetings and conferences for up to 60 people. Hamburg. The port. The gateway to the world. Germany's musical metropole conquers any visitor's heart with a lot of sights, great attractions and various events in Hamburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Boston Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing