We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Hotel Hamburg-Harburg
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Hamburg City(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
28
49
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
49
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort staytrain stationvery nice hotelbusiness tripcleanlinesscerealluxuryreceptionisteuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in this new hotel, building work going on around but don't let that put you off. Hotel seems off the beaten track but is only a 5 min walk to the nearest train station. Rooms are very clean and well appointed, you get free soap/hair and body wash in the bathroom. Didn't try the breakfast so can't comment but it looked nice. Large supermarket and shops next to the station and easy to travel straight into the city centre. Would stay her again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trebor91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was threre for one night ( 2th july 2014 ) . Very clean , good staff , free parking and internet was all that we needed. because of its location , access to city center is difficult. The hotel have been made recently . It would be better that reception be active after 11 oclock !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masssedighi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It's a perfect place for a stayover while traveling through Germany, or if you have business in the vicinity. The hotel is just minutes away from the Autobahn and is easy to find with the correct address on your GPS. I came on motorcycle on a very rainy day and was very pleased to find the free parking to be under roof.
The hotel is new and fresh in every detail. Heating/aircon was efficient and easy to operate, bed just fine and the bathroom came with shower.
The area is industrial and a lot of construction going on. A five minute walk away there is a nice square with quite a few restaurants, all of them also with seating outside.
Hotel staff was efficient and friendly, giving help and advice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the railway.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slorben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night at Easter, the day after the hotel opened.
Details about the hotel were scarce and it doesn't exist on google maps so I have to admit we were slightly apprehensive, but there was absolutely no need. The hotel is modern, fresh, clean and bright with a fully lit parking area for about 25 cars.
The bedrooms are a fine size and, although not luxurious, they are nicely decorated. We had a family room which consisted of a double bed with quite a firm mattress + bunks. There was a fairly large shower with complementary products. A nice touch was a plug in the bathroom - always handy. There was also a plug next to the bed with an usb port! Handy if you don't have an adapter. The free internet worked fine, it was quick enough for uploading a few photos and checking the news and Facebook.
The buffet breakfast was excellent. For EUR 7,50 per person there was a good selection of cereal, bread, cheese, eggs, meat etc. The coffee situation is always a make or break for me but there was a proper machine where you could make lattes, cappucinos etc and very nice ones at that!
The hotel is situated close to the docks and about 10 minutes drive to the centre of Hamburg. The area is clearly being redeveloped and it is a mixture of new and old buildings. Downside- I don't think any of the rooms would have a particularly nice view. maybe on the top floor.
There are a few restauants within walking distance and there is a foot bridge just outside the hotel where you can safely cross the road. I believe the train station is also quite close by with a direct link to the centre of Hamburg but don't quote me on that.
All in all we were very happy with this hotel.
Hamburg is usually quite an expensive city but you certainly get value for money at B&B Hotel Hamburg-Harburg and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blossom_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We selected this hotel for our stay in Hamburg the first five days of May 2014 and it was a great choice.
The first surprise was that it was new (the inauguration was only 15 days before our arrive). The rooms were clean and the staff helpful and very kind in many situations.
The Hotel is less than 5 minutes far from Harburg-Rathaus station (walking the shortest way!) and
the Centre of Hamburg is reachable in 25 minutes by metro.
Enjoy your stay as we did!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Federico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews