We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Empire Riverside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Generator Hostel Hamburg(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
620
536
151
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
536
151
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorrooftop barceiling to floor windowshamburg portgreat hotelmodern hotelpauli districtcorner roomgreat barbusiness visitroom servicefish markethotel guestsrooms are spaciouswalk in showernice roombusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The hotel room was nice with great views over the harbour and it has two great bars. I would expect a hotel at this price level to have wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMilkMan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

For the price I paid for, I expected this hotel to have wireless internet access, seeing it's quite a modern hotel. But no it doesn't offer that, but just a wired network. You've to pay for that too (EUR 22 for internet plus breakfast).

Breakfast was however very good. Good range of food, and quality was good.

Room was very roomy. Bathroom looks decent and clean. However, the shower head was a bit loose, and the water pressure wasn't very good. Water was leaking from the tap.

Otherwise, the rest is good. Friendly staff there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famLin-ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Pictures can sometimes be misleading but in this case they are real representation of hotel. Reception area looks quite stylish, modern and roomy. Rooms are of a reasonable size, clean, simple with not much thrill. Bathroom has shower with no door, quite roomy but you still make the rest of bathroom wet. Hotel restaurant looks ok, and food is even better. Bar, lounge is quite cozy as well. Hotel is just next to the harbour; room we had had a view of the harbour. Would be great view if scenery was more impressive. Just out of hotel is road leading to red light district; I would not walk on it during the night even though hotel staff was convincing us it is fine to do so. Honestly I was worried to walk there even during the day. Bar on the top floor is quite nice, make sure you visit. Dress code is smart casual. If you walk to centre it is a bit far.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The riverside is my favorite place to stay in Hamburg.
Beautiful, minimalistic, Asian inspired design, great location, well appointed rooms, spectacular views from rooms with floor to ceiling windows, great gourmet restaurant, outstanding breakfast
buffet and a top floor bar with 180 degrees views on this beautiful port city.
The rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms great, the service very efficient and friendly.
Going to Hamburg, I'll be back !

Room Tip: Make sure you order a river view room, as thisnis one of the outstanding features of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hongkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

A short stay so did not try the full facilities of the hotel and as such have limited comments.

But nice looking rooms, not that big though. Good breakfast.

Overall nice and fresh hotel, pretty happening, would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank birddogilainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews