We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish business in Hamburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Empire Riverside Hotel
Ranked #27 of 323 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The location is very, very nice! Stepping in to the lobby already gives the feeling of being in the right place. Perfect staff, perfect ambiance! Take the elevator to the top floor bar and just enjoy (a real MUST) some drinks in a great bar with one of Hamburgs best views over the harbour (and not only, if the weather is not foggy)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_holzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Close my clients it was the best choice around. Not really cheap according to my company standards but worth the money.
When you arrive to this hotel you can relax and recharge for next day. The room was big with all comforts. Ok the restaurant and on top of all the breakfast has a good and large choice too. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank razorgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I Loved the Hotel !!!
I will come back here for sure because everything was excelent.
Beautyfull and confortable room, nice view, excellent breakfast, great location.
On the top there is one of the most famous view of the city.
I strong suggest this hotel to who wish to enjoy Hamburg for a weekend or a whole week.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peppe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

guys i think this hotel is well located, nice view from the rooms which are very clean, location is good, near returants and walking distance to major atractions, breakast is very very good. service was great , even received late checkout without anuy issues.
so or business it is very good.

Room Tip: high loor , even numbers have view on the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofirzommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I regularly frequent Hamburg for business trips and stayed in this hotel before.
It has nice sized rooms with a view overlooking the port.
Breakfast has a good choice of food and the staff are nice.

Location of the hotel is not so touristic unless you don't mind staying next to the red light district all the time. Taxis are needed wherever you go.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank themiddleeastern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I was really looking forward to our stay after booking through a travel website. The pictures looked great and the descriptions seemed amazing. But once we got there all expectations were instantly let down. The lobby looked dirty and worn. But I thought I know it's winter and there's snow and rain right now. Everyone walking through here would do that to anyplace. Give it a chance. We got our room key and got in the elevator. The floors and descriptions were labeled with stickers on the elevator wall and some letters had peeled off or were starting to come off which gives it a really cheap impression. Not a good sign. Once we got into the room the view was amazing and the bathrooms were very clean. However, the bed. The bed. The bed. Hard as hell. A thin comforter. And a tiny little pillow that when I put my head on it it was as if there was no pillow even there. Just sank right through. The major thing was a European double is two twin beds slammed together. So I basically slept in a crack all night because I wanted to snuggle with my husband. So incredibly uncomfortable!!! The only nice thing I can say about the hotel is the view was nice and so was the staff. The bathroom was also clean. I will not be returning. And I will not recommend this to friends of family.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Veronica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed in the Empire Riverside from Monday to Friday for the whole of October, November and December 2013 as I was working locally. The rooms are a little bit on the "minimalist" side but I guess that is the general style of the place. Overall, the hotel is clean, modern, chic and well run. Great staff, efficient service and nothing significant to moan about after a three month stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the front of the hotel overlooking the river if available although I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shrubber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Pauli
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
#71 of 323 in Hamburg
1,114 reviews
St. Pauli
ARCOTEL Onyx
ARCOTEL Onyx
#20 of 323 in Hamburg
893 reviews
St. Pauli
east Hotel Hamburg
east Hotel Hamburg
#21 of 323 in Hamburg
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#2 of 323 in Hamburg
1,085 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#31 of 323 in Hamburg
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Riverside Hotel

Address: Bernhard-Nocht-Strasse 97, 20359 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#18 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#27 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#41 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £109 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Riverside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Empire Riverside Hotel towers 90 meters above the River Elbe and dominates the skyline of Hamburg harbour. The hotel is located in a unique position high above the St Pauli Landungsbrücken in a triangle between the Hafen City, Elbchaussee and downtown Hamburg. Guests have immediate access to the city center and the port, and can watch ships entering and leaving the harbour from their beds. The Empire Riverside Hotel has 327 rooms starting from the fourth floor up to the twentieth floor. Most of the rooms are offering floor-to-ceiling panorama windows, extra-large beds, air conditioning, flat screen television, wireless internet, minibar and safe. The hotel restaurant waterkant serves international maritime cuisine and guests are welcome to watch chefs preparing the food in the show kitchen. There are two hotel bars: DAVID'S Bar & Lounge looking out onto Davidstrasse and the nightlife passing by, and the Skyline Bar 20up, offering an unrivaled panorama view overlooking the River Elbe and the Port of Hamburg. The RIVERstyle fitness& spa features cardio training machines, sauna, steam bath and Kneipp basin on a total of 200 square meters. The Empire Riverside Hotel is located in St. Pauli with acces to Underground and S-Bahn train in only 5-minutes-walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Empire Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Riverside Hamburg
Hotel Empire Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing