We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zollenspieker Faehrhaus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

On our way to Denmark, we had to stop for the knight; the hotel is located on the Elba's bank in a quiet location; clean contemporary interior design throughout the hotel and rooms; I liked the bathrom concept, absolutely briliant, I took pictures; the reception staff was helpful and friendly (somebody did read the reviews!); the restaurant was good, although I expected more traditional dishes, but the fod was fresh, tasty and the potatoes with bacon and onions were superb; I wish you could stay here and enjoy as much as we did; the only thing that could be added is a complementary coffee/tea facility and the hotel will be perfect.

Room Tip: East wing, second floor have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AncaC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten H, Leiter Front Office at Zollenspieker Faehrhaus Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Anca C
thank you very much for your great review. We were very happy about it.
Best wishes from the Elbe
Carsten Hasselbrinck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    89
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
202
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Zollenspieker FaehrhausHotel is located right on the Elbe river and commands magnificent surround along with superb stylish rooms. Adjacent to the small ferry drop on the Hamburg side of the Elbe, the hotel is a lovely combination of natural woods, airy spaces and a warm and inviting ambience. Accessible via rental cars or public transit, the setting alongside the river makes for superb relaxation. There are multiple dining options and if you appreciate the outdoors, great opportunity for walks and jogs along the top of the dyke.

Room Tip: East facing rooms command a view of the river along with the adjacent marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hvide Sande, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

If you love a quiet river view and like the idea of sipping a cocktail in front of a fireplace after a hectic day in Hamburg, Zollenspieker offers the perfect accommodation:
It's a 40 minute drive, but compared to the price level in the city centre you really get value for the money.

Stayed a Sunday night before going to the airport Monday morning, and found the spacious, modern room spotless clean. Had a great "North German" style dinner in the restaurant. Staff friendly and professional. Only thing to disturb our sleep was a few fighting ducks.

Breakfast buffet offered everything imaginable though we seemed to be pretty much the only guests in the entire hotel.

Definitely coming back in summertime to stay here while spending a day in Hamburg, going back and forth with the ferry.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Estrup1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Beautifully located right on the river Elbe a strikingly appointed hotel which I only located through a business colleague. Everything is new so spotless throughout.Check in was a bit of a struggle due to language barrier! My room was modern, spacious and superbly decored - very impressed with that. Great night, s sleep as bed was incredibly comfortable.
The restaurant is a must;so well laid out . Warm, bright, and inviting.However, I loved the bar-color co-ordination and use of light and space made it a great venue to sit and chill overlooking the river.
I must admit I could not fault this place and cannot wait to return again next month.

Room Tip: Overlook the river if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank morchwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 319 in Hamburg
1,021 reviews
Bahrenfeld
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
#19 of 319 in Hamburg
660 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 319 in Hamburg
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#8 of 319 in Hamburg
1,434 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 319 in Hamburg
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zollenspieker Faehrhaus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zollenspieker Faehrhaus Hotel

Property: Zollenspieker Faehrhaus Hotel
Address: Zollenspieker Hauptdeich 141, 21037 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Zollenspieker Faehrhaus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most splendid four stars are situated right on the banks of the Elbe. With the opening of the Four-Star Hotel in May 2012, the history-charged Zollenspieker Fahrhaus has entered a new era: Historic House and Hotel now form a first-class address for business and private events. It only takes a 30-minute drive from Hamburg's city centre to discover a particularly picturesque side of the North German metropolis at km 598.5 Of the Elbe River. The Zollenspieker Fahrhaus is located amidst this idyllic scenery. With its unique ambiance, exquisite cuisine and many chill-out areas it provides the perfect setting for special hours. Whether relaxing weekends, great events, successful conferences, or a wellness Sunday in our sauna area: Thanks to our wide range of services we are able to offer you exactly what you are looking for. With our high quality standards regarding individual guest care we even managed to be admitted to the network of selected privately owned city hotels, the PrivateCityHotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zollenspieker Faehrhaus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing