We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coming home”
Review of Landhaus Flottbek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landhaus Flottbek
Ranked #134 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Coming home”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I am living in Asia, 3-4 times a year back to Germany for business and meeting friends and family. Whenever I am in Hamburg, I stay at Landhaus Flottbek or the boarding House "Stay". Arriving in Flottbek is like coming home. The hotel gives a warm, cosy and welcoming feeling. Already at the reception desk big smiles from everyone. The staff is great, whoever is in charge. Friendly, helpful - simply great hospitality.

Whatever room you choose, you will enjoy. The are all different modern countryhouse style. This diversity even makes you more feel like staying in the private House with good friends.
The restaurant is geogeous too. You can have all meals or as a starter or as main course -delcious fresh ingredients. If you arrive in summer, try to enjoy the beautiful garden if the weather allows.

A wonderful relaxing place to stay and recharge your batteries.

Room Tip: Dependingon your taste, allmrooms are special. The suite with wintergarden on ground floor is my fav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    20
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
14
28
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights during a business trip to Hamburg. The place is very welcoming, nicely decorated and in a very green and calm neighborhood.
I loved the breakfast, the wifi connection is free and they also have a public pc to access Internet but in my room the wifi signal was very weak.

I would return.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tramiit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

The moment you enter this place, you know that you are in an earlier century. Rough hewn wood beams hold up this rustic structure. No two rooms are alike. The layout of the buildings is a mystery to the visitor. The Landhaus is in a quiet, quaint neighborhood, may be a 10 minute walk from the Othmarschen S-bahn station. The carafe of port in your room is an unexpected and welcoming touch. The breakfast is great, and so is the restaurant. In December the place is decorated in a festive manner. Old fashioned as the building is, the wifi works well, and the rooms are comfortable and charming with antique furniture and decorations.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandpa284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Loved this place! We stayed here on 2 separate occasions, and both times the stay was very comfortable. They provide complimentary Port wine in the room every day. The breakfast is phenomenal. We also had dinner at the restaurant a few times, delicious every time. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg / Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I have lived for nearly 20 years in Hamburg and nowadays we are only coming back as visitors from overseas. I know the majority of bigger hotels in Hamburg as I was organizing rooms for business partners visiting me from abroad.
Bearing this in mind we were looking for something more intimate and a place with a more personal treatment. We have found the Landhaus Flottbek where we have stayed for two nights during end of July. The staff gave us are warm welcome and made our room already available at 10:00 hrs am for check in. This was much appreciated as we had a long overnite flight crossing the Atlantic.
We got a room with a nice little roof terrace attached to it. Everything was very neat and clean. This included the bath room as well. We got free wi-fi and a free bottle of water. We cannot judge about the breakfast because we had invitations by friends but spent one evening for dinner in the restaurant belonging to the hotel. Also here the service was very friendly and attending, the food was good.
Landaus Flottbek is not located in the city center. However same can be reached by taxi within 15/20 mins or by bus or tube. The hotel is in a residential and upper class neighborhood of Hamburg which is quiet and very green. The building is an old ancient farm house which has been converted to a hotel. Check the photos on the hotel's website.
We will definitely come back in future. Very recommendable if you do not need to be directly located down town and if you prefer smaller hotels with a personal touch.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bourgainvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here a couple of times and always love it. Every room is different but has its own charm.
Other restaurants nearby despite the hotel being located in a resindential area. S-Bahn is 10 mins walk away and goes via downtown hamburg to the airport. Unfortunately a bit to expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Checker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Our family stayed in their serviced apartments called STAY. It is large, very clean and nicely decorated, and most of the basic amenities are there. The view and the street are very nice; there's a bus stop nearby. But...You have to carry all your luggage up various stairs and through heavy doors with no stoppers (impossible for a person to do alone.) They charge 20/Euro a night extra just for folding out the sofabed, which is there anyway, whether you use it or not. This is not the case with their competitors in the area (eg Landhaus Jenisch.) The kitchen is quite poorly equipped (just one serving bowl) and they don't even give you a sponge or dishwashing liquid !!! They don't give/sell you any starter pack with basic needs (coffee, sugar,ect). There are no trouser/skirt hangers at all. And lastly, they didn't inform us when we booked, that they charge 150 Euro to clean the room when you leave, nor is it on the website - it's just on a piece of paper in the room.

Room Tip: Room facing streets are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fourwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Bahrenfeld
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
#21 of 319 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Blankenese
Strandhotel Blankenese
Strandhotel Blankenese
#132 of 319 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Restaurant Ausspann
#169 of 319 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
25hours Hotel Number One
#63 of 319 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Flottbek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Flottbek

Property: Landhaus Flottbek
Address: Baron-Voght-Str. 179, 22607 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhaus Flottbek 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Landhaus Flottbek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing