We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local and relaxing place. Good food”
Review of Zum kleinem Olymp - CLOSED

Zum kleinem Olymp
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Local and relaxing place. Good food”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A local pub with a few tables for dinner. The atmosphere is pleasant and the people are local. Very relaxing.

The food theme is Greek. We had beer and lamb and overall very good. The service was very attentive and the owner chatted with us to ensure we were having a good time.

Lamb was good, albeit not the best I have had in a Greek restaurant.

Ended dinner with the customary ouzo and a chat with the owner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brozas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly local pub/bistro”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I tracked this place down thanks to other reviews on here as somewhere to escape the madness of many restaurants during the Frankfurt Book Fair. The hospitality was warm and welcoming, and the place has very much the atmosphere of a local pub or café. Although the other people all seemed to be known to the staff, I wasn't made to feel like an outsider at all. The food was simple but lovingly prepared and very tasty, and there was plenty of it. I had the dolmades (can't remember the German name!) and the lamb cutlets, both of which were excellent, with halva and a Greek coffee to finish. It was excellent value for money, and a complimentary ouzo to round of my meal was the icing on the cake. I will definitely be back on future visits to Frankfurt!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Friendly and Warm”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently ate at this very-small-hard-to-find-but-worth-the-search restaurant--It's not so much a restaurant as a pub serving a small Greek-food menu. Although the appetizer platter is a great dish to share and the cheese stuffed meat-balls are great, the absolute highlight here is the lamb. Lamb Cutlets to keep you coming back for more. Bring some time, a couple of good jokes or interesting stories and a good appetite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul5554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

A bit like your local pub, the owners were fantastic and on our second visit made us feel like long lost friend - great for a night cap and small meals

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank IpswichUschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zum kleinem Olymp also viewed

Bad Homburg, Hesse
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing