We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good facilities, great shower, good wifi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Bad Homburg
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good facilities, great shower, good wifi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on business. Hotel is well located in the centre of town within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
The dated lobby is very deceptive as when you arrive into the renovated corridors and excellently appointed rooms you can't fail to be impressed.
The newly renovated bathrooms offer excellent facilities and a great shower and the complimentary wifi throughout works well.
My room offered a balcony and a view of the beach at the rear of the hotel which was a welcome surprise

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    68
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
25
6
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have stayed at the hotel before and the rooms are much nicer now renovated. I saw another reviewer had said they had spent 13 million not quite sure where all that went. The lobby and restaurant looked the same and could also do with a spruce up - and same grumpy bartender

It is in a great location for Bad Homburg and would recommend the restaurant in the old bank opposite and the Italian in the Kurpark nice walk down there.

It is very good value and with efficient German quality and service. Swimming pool tiny though

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park not the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeekendGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Staying here for several nights on business. big room with very good apptments. Good AC, which is not always the case in summer in Germany. Also close to shopping walks. Would stay again.................... and again

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a hotel where I have stayed frequently in the past. Very conveniently located in Bad Homburg, walking distance from all important business locations of Bad. Homburg. Very close to the central shopping area and a myriad restaurants. The staff here is very friendly. The famous Kurpark is less than 100 meters away. Still I had stopped staying here for the last few years because of 1) dull, old interiors 2) no gym 3) bad quality of internet and 4) by far the worst pillows in the world. Even when fully puffed, the pillows here are about 2 inches thick and as hard as melted butter. Once you put your head on them, they stay as thick as an unfolded handkerchief. I have never understood why they have kept such pillows in this hotel for more than last 10 years. So recently when I had to stay here, i was a bit apprehensive. However, i was in for quite a few pleasant surprises. The hotel is renovated. The interior of rooms is just astonishingly pleasant and refreshing and alive. You can almost forget your jet lag or a hard day's work just by stepping in and switching on the lights. New furnishings, new flooring, new bright lights , granite and chrome galore-the room is far superior to what I remembered from years ago. And the shower- goodness gracious, simply great. I didn't have complaints about the shower here ever (unlike the next door Park Hotel) but the renovated shower is even better. It is a space age, sleek automated shiny and super wonder that relaxes you in no time. The old dull TVs are replaced by new modern flat ones and that's nothing to complain about. Some things alas, have not changed. The internet quality and the pillows : nary a change, which was a pity. However, not all that is unchanged is a bad news. The staff is still the same helpful and friendly bunch of people and the breakfast here is legendary. You will forgive every inconvenience to this hotel once you have had breakfast here. It is really that good. Earlier this place had no gym, now they have one but it is really a tiny, very, very under-equipped, totally exposed, glass-enclosed nook of a windowless corridor so it is quite uninviting. The hotel boast a swimming pool ever since I have known it but I have never visited the pool so I won't be able to comment on it. Overall, still a place worth staying. .

Room Tip: Some rooms are located facing the street that crosses the famous Louisenstrasse, which is the main s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrishikul298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very good hotel, very clean and very friendly staff !
Large room (616 on the 6th floor) separate living room + bedroom , very quiet. Bed had a harder mattress and pillows are 100% feathers, which are too flat in my opinion, but that's my personal preference.
Great bath products, very clean and lean system for the shower that works to a specific Celcius degree level.

Room Tip: Underground parking lot comes at a reduced price for hotel customers, you have to pay at reception t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Check in was fast and efficient, friendly staff everywhere. Room super-clean, up-to-date TV set- the shower is remarkably.
Breakfast offered plenty of choice at high quality.
Only disappointment is the lack of free Internet access.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumpelstilzchen1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katharina_Otto, Verkaufsleiter at Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

wir danken Ihnen für die positive Bewertung und freuen uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Gerne werden wir das Lob an unsere Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Anregungen werden uns helfen, uns stetig zu verbessern. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

i.A. Olcay Erkol
Verkaufsleiterin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed here for business and found the hotel perfectly clean, modern, and quiet. The bathroom is modern and unique with shower controls imbedded as touch screens in the wall (I actually had trouble finding it at first!). As others have said, I was surprised to have to pay for internet especially at this type of hotel. Also, the pillows were truly horribly thin, even with several stacked. I wish I had requested other types. I had trouble adjusting the room temperature, but the windows opened, which helped (although let in street noise). The rest of the bedding is luxurious, though. The restaurant's breakfast buffet was great with many choices. I had dinner in the bar one night, which was fine - nothing special, but perfectly fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main street. Request other pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acorn1ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katharina_Otto, Verkaufsleiter at Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

wir danken Ihnen, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Eindrücke und Anmerkungen mitzuteilen.
Die Erfahrungsberichte unserer Gäste helfen uns, unsere Leistungen regelmäßig zu reflektieren und stetig zu verbessern. Es würde uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie erneut in unserem Haus begrüßen dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

i.A. Olcay Erkol
Verkaufsleiterin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Homburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
0.4 mi away
Hotel Haus am Park
Hotel Haus am Park
#8 of 17 in Bad Homburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Erlenbacherhof
Hotel Erlenbacherhof
#4 of 17 in Bad Homburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Bad Homburg
Parkhotel Bad Homburg
#9 of 17 in Bad Homburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Am Kurpark
Comfort Hotel Am Kurpark
#11 of 17 in Bad Homburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Am Kurpark
Hotel Villa Am Kurpark
#6 of 17 in Bad Homburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg

Property: Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
Address: Ludwigstr. 3, 61348 Bad Homburg, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Bad Homburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bad Homburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far from Frankfurt, the elegant spa city of Bad Homburg enjoys enviable access to the airport, the central train station and the exhibition grounds. With its central location (between the spa parklands and the picturesque pedestrian zone) and direct access to the city's CongressCentre, the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg is considered the first choice by both business travellers and holidaymakers. The stylish rooms are equipped with top quality fixtures and furnishings to afford the highest comfort while providing ample space for relaxing or working. The fabulous indoor swinning pool area with sauna is ideal for relieving stress. All of the city's attractons are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Kurhaushotel Bad Homburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing