We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
1
3
4
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
3
4
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We came at 11 p. m. And did not call ahead we were going to arrive so late. The hotel was wide open with all lights on and the lobby looked very pretty in pink marble and nice furniture. But... there was NO ONE AT THE RECEPTION ROOM and at the phone numbers posted on its door we got no answers. We spent about 10 min. Roaming around and left. Going to dispute the charge. TripAdvisor had zero notifications about calling ahead or about no night reception person.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I0828t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We have stayed there for one night , room was clean also the towels ( they need to be
Renewed ) . It was very difficult to cary our bags to the room !
There was only one lady at the reception ! So nobody coyld help !
They might put 1-2 small bottle of waters -as a compliment .hangers in the closet was from the ice -age !! One small pillow for each person is/ may not be enough
Dusch gel in the shower also does not cost fortune !!

Room tip: If it is not a must ,there are better hotels in the city center (Bad Homburg )
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvedat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Some rooms are Ok, some others have minimal furnitures and ridiculous bathroom. Reception service is not appropriated. Wi-fi connection is quite good, there is no Satellite TV.
Breakfast quality is acceptable

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuxFulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

It was cold in the room. Room decor could use some updating. The bathroom was the nicest part of the hotel. Had to pay extra for the Internet yet it kept dropping connection. Very frustrating. Free parking on the street (no problem) and free breakfast (nothing to rave about).

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polish-pottery-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

HORRENDOUS! Granted it was a cold and snowy night, BUT... As soon as you walk in the door, the highly polished marble (yes very nice) floor tiles, had all three of us slipping over.

We were told that reception closes at 11pm and that nobody is there until 6am the following morning.

The complimentary breakfast was not possible as we had to leave before the restaurant opened, and indeed before anyone was at the hotel (apart from the guests that is!)

The advertised free high speed internet had such a low signal that neither my nor my daughters modern laptops could connect to it, and I wandered all around the corridors trying to get a connection. The receptionist said many people cannot see the connection at all. This was very worrying as we were meeting a flight at the airport early in the morning and wanted to track the flight's progress online.

I had asked for a room either on the ground floor or near to a lift as I am mobility impaired. We ended up struggling up two flights of stairs. No lift.

No coffee in the lobby as was advertised, and there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

Worst of all.... It was FREEZING in the room all night. It was minus 4 degrees Celsius and the radiator was only slightly warm. All three of us slept with our clothes on and I even wore a fur hat!

Multilingual staff was a joke, there was a very young female receptionist who did her best but her English was not good.

Welcome amenities?? What were they?

The beds had just one pillow each and one very thin duvet. There were no extra pillows or blankets. As it was after 11pm, there was no one to assist.

There were not enough towels for three people, and the ones that were provided were very thin, cheap "pound shop" type of towels.

The wiring in the room and the foyer was very worrying,

On the plus side (!) the receptionist did her best for us. The foyer marble floor looked superb shame it was a death trap. The bathroom was very small but modern, and had the best heater, a 3 bar radiant heater. The location at Bad Homburg is only a 20 minute easy drive to Frankfurt Airport.

I have to say it was the worst hotel experience I have ever had, and I am amazed it has any stars at all, let alone two.

Certainly a case of "never again"!!!

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ayshazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews