We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Kisseleff
Ranked #1 of 7 Bad Homburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I initially booked for the convenient location, but even if the hotel itself is nothing special, I appreciated the very good service. Therefore I strongly recommend it and I will definitely go again if opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zealong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Highlights are the following:

Beautiful Lush Green View
Clean
Very New to Bad Homburg downtown
Extremely Peaceful
Lavish Breakfast
Mr. Nicolas (Owner/manager) is very caring and very nice person.

A family hotel with lot of privacy and warm host. It was really nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemoon101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our nearly weeklong stay was wonderful!

-Nicolas was so helpful and welcoming.
-The location is fantastic--walking distance to the historic part of town and adjacent to a marvelous Kurpark.
-Breakfast by candlelight! Delicious bread rolls shaped like soccer balls, cheeses and chocolate granola.
-Comfy bed and a clean room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inocenteabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is situated next to the beautiful Kurpark of Bad Homburg.
The rooms are basic but clean and in good shape.
As a guest you will feel comfortable in this place imediately. The hotel is a family business and this family makes you feel at home from the first minute when you are entering the place. The service is great and you will receive help in every situation that you might be facing or support for every extra wish that you might have.
It is surely a hotel that I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 668Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at Villa Kisseleff at the start of a 16 night tour of Germany. Nicolas was the most amazing host we encountered along the way. We arrived fairly early in the day as we had an overnight flight. We drove from Dusseldorf to Bad Homburg and Nicolas was all ready for us. We decided to go use the thermal baths which were wonderful in helping us recover from our long overnight travel! Nicolas pointed us in the right direction with towels and discounts to use at the bath. Our rooms were all exceptionally clean and cozy with very comfortable beds. They also provide complimentary water, coffee and tea in the rooms. Nicolas was great at directing us with directions and recommendations for dinner. The Villa is very well located overlooking a beautiful park. It is convenient walking distance to everything you might need. The breakfast buffet has everything you might need for a filling breakfast. Everything was fresh. Upon departure, Nicolas offered us his card and told us if we needed anything in our travels, to contact him. We are so glad he did, as we had a situation come up and desperately needed someone with good English speaking skills to help us. Nicolas to the rescue. His help will always be appreciated. Not many hoteliers care for their customers the way he does. Would definitely give 5+ stars!

Room Tip: Room 1 overlooks the park with very small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatorsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Villa Kisseleff for 2 nights in June. Made very welcome rooms are basis but very very clean. Tea and coffee in the room as well as free wifi. Food quality is superb. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perkisc104729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed with Nicholas and his family at the Hotel Villa Kisseleff whilst attending this year's Frankfurt Musikmesse.

From the moment we were greeted outside (after a tiring 12 hour drive!) we were made to feel absolutely at home. Nothing was too much trouble and the atmosphere was always friendly and warm.

My room on the top floor was small, but perfectly comfortable - I would recommend anyone looking for a friendly and hospitable host to book at room at the Kisseleff!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petet357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Homburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
0.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
#2 of 16 in Bad Homburg
179 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Erlenbacherhof
Hotel Erlenbacherhof
#4 of 16 in Bad Homburg
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haus am Park
Hotel Haus am Park
#8 of 16 in Bad Homburg
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Am Kurpark
Comfort Hotel Am Kurpark
#10 of 16 in Bad Homburg
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Bad Homburg
Parkhotel Bad Homburg
#6 of 16 in Bad Homburg
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Kisseleff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Kisseleff

Address: Kisseleffstr. 19, 61348 Bad Homburg, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Bad Homburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Homburg
Price Range: £100 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small but familial, situated in best location to parc, city center and cure facilities/casino. English, french and german fluently speaking, pets allowed, WiFi, Parking. Continental breakfast buffet. We are very pleased to welcome you with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Kisseleff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing