We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate for short term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Commundo Tagungshotel
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Darmstadt
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adequate for short term stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I quite liked staying at the Commundo. The people are helpful and very attentive, and the place works well. The one caveat with the Commundo is the lack of perks. I stayed there for an extended period, and I missed not having a fridge, and a gym. The food gets quite repetitive over time, the breakfast was never particularly good, yet I would expect it to be based on their room prices and location. The TV is tiny, and you can never change the audio to English, only in some very limited VOD which was mostly free by the way

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    36
    43
    15
    8
See reviews for
5
19
10
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Presov, Slovakia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I have already stayed in this hotel for four times. It is nice and offers you all you need for your stay. On the reception there is a coffe and hot watter machine so you can have coffe or tea anytime you arrive (not for free). There is a canteen which is opened from 6:00 am till 9:00 pm. The food is very good - breakfast as well as dinner.
There is also a bar where you can have a beer or anything else to drink opened till midnight I guess.
The room is always clean and staff are always kind.
I will definitelly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matadorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piastow, Poland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Room was ok with standard equipment. During hot evening I found that there is no A/C present and was a little hot in the night. Internet not available for free.
You have a bus nearby (12min walk) directly to Frankfurt airport
The best thing was a breakfast! - It was a fantastic experience - so big choice of excellent which I saw only in very good 4star hotel. I will back there again only for this reason

Room Tip: Just stay for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiszpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuustwezel, Belgium
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is located about 5 mins from the city center, and has free parking available for guests. I speak a bit German, and the lady who checked me in, helped me very good. We had a room on the second floor. Room was clean, as is the bathroom. Free internet available, with cable. The hotel feels a bit like a hotel you'd stay on a trip with school. Large building with lots of things to do. Breakfast was plenty, and very tasty. The only thing that didn't convince me, were the beds. Too narrow and soft. Overall a good stay, value for money!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I stayed there twice with my wife. Free parking, free internet and breakfast included. Hotel was clean, staff spoke good English. Nothing fancy, but for that price (especially on the weekend) it was hard to find anything better. My wife said that the room was like a clean dorm room. The only complaint would be that it can get quite noisy early in the morning during the week. Our room was facing the outside trash bin and the dump truck made a lot of noise early in the morning on Tuesday. The breakfast buffet was quite good. They also have a restaurant on site that is reasonably priced and has decent food. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polish-pottery-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Four of us (my wife and I and two friends) spent one night en route to the Bavarian Forest and were reasonably happy with the hotel. Attractive building with free parking. Rooms were pleasant and fairly spacious and the reception staff were polite and pleasant, as well as speaking good English (I speak no German). There were, however, one or two problems. On the night we were there (a Friday) the restaurant was closed, though the reception staff were able to recommend restaurants in the town - this did, however, mean a short car journey in order to eat. Still, we were able to have coffee in the hotel's cafe and a nightcap outdoors after dinner. The other main concern was the absence of air-conditioning, compounded by difficulty in opening the bedroom windows - we did eventually manage to open one window but it was still very hot (the temperature had reached 39C at one point during the day). Despite this, we would be prepared to stay there again and to recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymro36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darmstadt hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#11 of 34 in Darmstadt
8 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Darmstadt City
Ibis Budget Darmstadt City
#8 of 34 in Darmstadt
315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Darmstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
InterCityHotel Darmstadt
InterCityHotel Darmstadt
#7 of 34 in Darmstadt
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
H+ Hotel Darmstadt
H+ Hotel Darmstadt
#6 of 34 in Darmstadt
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hornung
Hornung
#24 of 34 in Darmstadt
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commundo Tagungshotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commundo Tagungshotel

Property: Commundo Tagungshotel
Address: Hilpertstr. 27, 64295 Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Darmstadt
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Darmstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Commundo Tagungshotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Commundo Tagungshotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing