We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place for business trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Commundo Tagungshotel
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Darmstadt
Nurmijärvi, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place for business trip.”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

In this hotel a price and value do meet each other. Here you can have with a reasonable price a confortable stay. Only negative point is that restaurants and everyhting else are fairly far. Eating in one single place for 3 weeks is not ideal. But have you cannot have everything.

Oh and there is no gym or any other leasure activities, except eating and drinking.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    38
    43
    15
    8
See reviews for
5
19
10
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights there in June and considered it good value for money. There's a large, free carpark. The room was rather small but clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi was useful. It felt like a business hotel - rather soul-less, particularly as it is located in a commercial area. However, the reception and restaurant staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast choices were good, and we would recommend it for no-frills, short-stay breaks. The walk into Darmstadt centre took about 30 minutes. The weather was quite cool when we stayed there so the lack of air-conditioning didn't bother us. However, with the window open, we were woken early in the morning by the rubbish truck emptying the bins below our 4th floor window.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Location! Location! Location!
That's most of the times one of the most important features a hotel can have. Coupled with a price tag of 75 Euro a night, including breakfast, you can do almost nothing wrong.

Mind though, that the rooms have a certain youth hostel like charm, nevertheless though, again, it is just 75 Euro a night. If you want more bang for the buck, be prepared to spend more bucks to get more bang.

Beds are alright-ish comfort-wise, definitely big enough for a night or two, bathrooms are clean although not really stylish or, well, up to what you can get in 2012 (80s feeling, definitely...). On the other hand you got the chance to plug into the internet in your room and have a decent speed.

Food is...canteen style, nothing to write home about, but reasonably priced. The hotel bar is decent, one of the better things about this hotel. Speaking of better things... parking lots are plenty and sized properly. And free.

All in all, if you have to visit Deutsche Telekom, this is definitely one of your better choices to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMU_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I quite liked staying at the Commundo. The people are helpful and very attentive, and the place works well. The one caveat with the Commundo is the lack of perks. I stayed there for an extended period, and I missed not having a fridge, and a gym. The food gets quite repetitive over time, the breakfast was never particularly good, yet I would expect it to be based on their room prices and location. The TV is tiny, and you can never change the audio to English, only in some very limited VOD which was mostly free by the way

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presov, Slovakia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I have already stayed in this hotel for four times. It is nice and offers you all you need for your stay. On the reception there is a coffe and hot watter machine so you can have coffe or tea anytime you arrive (not for free). There is a canteen which is opened from 6:00 am till 9:00 pm. The food is very good - breakfast as well as dinner.
There is also a bar where you can have a beer or anything else to drink opened till midnight I guess.
The room is always clean and staff are always kind.
I will definitelly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matadorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piastow, Poland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Room was ok with standard equipment. During hot evening I found that there is no A/C present and was a little hot in the night. Internet not available for free.
You have a bus nearby (12min walk) directly to Frankfurt airport
The best thing was a breakfast! - It was a fantastic experience - so big choice of excellent which I saw only in very good 4star hotel. I will back there again only for this reason

Room Tip: Just stay for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiszpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuustwezel, Belgium
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is located about 5 mins from the city center, and has free parking available for guests. I speak a bit German, and the lady who checked me in, helped me very good. We had a room on the second floor. Room was clean, as is the bathroom. Free internet available, with cable. The hotel feels a bit like a hotel you'd stay on a trip with school. Large building with lots of things to do. Breakfast was plenty, and very tasty. The only thing that didn't convince me, were the beds. Too narrow and soft. Overall a good stay, value for money!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darmstadt
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Regina
#11 of 34 in Darmstadt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Darmstadt
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Darmstadt City
Ibis Budget Darmstadt City
#8 of 34 in Darmstadt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H+ Hotel Darmstadt
H+ Hotel Darmstadt
#6 of 34 in Darmstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.5 mi away
ACHAT Comfort Darmstadt/Griesheim
1.1 mi away
Ibis Darmstadt City
Ibis Darmstadt City
#5 of 34 in Darmstadt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commundo Tagungshotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commundo Tagungshotel

Property: Commundo Tagungshotel
Address: Hilpertstr. 27, 64295 Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Darmstadt
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Darmstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Commundo Tagungshotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Commundo Tagungshotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing