We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Darmstadt
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Darmstadt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent customer service, comfortable and clean rooms, good breakfast, good location.
The only minor comment I have is that I found it a bit overpriced for the location, 107 euros for Darmstadt is a bit high.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIA002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

It is close to the city centre, breakfast is great, service responsive and efficient. There is no luxury or any special ad on but our team agreed that it was best value for money we could find in this price range.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloneusmundus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed for a single night when visiting on business. Arriving late at night midweek in a German town, we were expecting trouble finding food, but the receptionist pointed us in the right direction for several restaurants that were still open. Rooms were comfortable and quiet, even though I was literally just off the reception area. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DharmaBum1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here on business and could not believe how nice a hotel this is. Great location blocks from the main square. This hotel spoils you with an incredible free breakfast to beat all other hotels. Stay here when you visit Darmstadt!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Luck76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Excellent Service; nothing to complaint; clean, shiny.
Perfect location in the inner city of Darmstadt nearby a park.
Many original features are retained in the bar/restaurant (an open fire, exposed brickwork, beams); good linen napkins on the rustic wooden tables.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renenusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The entrance is a bit tucked away, but all was just fine: quiet, clean, large rooms, minibar, free WLAN, free coffee/ tea in the lobby, extremely friendly and efficient staff, centrally located so I could explore the historic center of Darmstadt on foot and walk to the train station (15 mins). Breakfast was good: fresh fruit salad, eggs, fancy coffee machine for cappuccino & co, German newspapers.

The only downsides I can think of: entrance a bit weird, no restaurant (but you don't need it, as there is plenty of choice on your doorstep), no sauna/ pool/ wellness.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cammaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Arrival a bit strange ( no one at the door , take the elevator up) but once there cozy and nice. Front office folks were friendly, helpful and English speaking.
Room was adequate with a bathroom which was clean and efficient. I am not a great fan of soap dispensers but there they were.
Little gummy bears ( or something like it) on the bed, compliments of the management, as well as coffee or tea in the lobby. The TV was modern and easy to use. Internet available and free. Not the greatest, but it worked. There was a sign something about being "punished" if you had large downloads. That took up about 10 minutes of humorous musings about " what would happen if? LOL)" .
I arrived around four PM and was greeted with some loud drilling which stopped at about 4:30 just as I was about to complain. You may want to check with them about their renovations before securing booking.
Breakfast was more than adequate including local delicacies, eggs sunny side up with a very tasty vegetable melange under it, very nice local rolls, local "cooked cheese".....all in all a pleasant experience.

Enjoy....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seberus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darmstadt hotels
0.7 mi away
Maritim Hotel Darmstadt
Maritim Hotel Darmstadt
#3 of 34 in Darmstadt
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Welcome Hotel Darmstadt
Welcome Hotel Darmstadt
#1 of 34 in Darmstadt
372 reviews
0.8 mi away
IntercityHotel Darmstadt
IntercityHotel Darmstadt
#7 of 34 in Darmstadt
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Darmstadt
H+ Hotel Darmstadt
#6 of 34 in Darmstadt
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Darmstadt City
Ibis Darmstadt City
#5 of 34 in Darmstadt
311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Commundo Tagungshotel
Commundo Tagungshotel
#10 of 34 in Darmstadt
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Darmstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Darmstadt

Address: Grafenstr. 31, 64283 Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Best Western Plus Hotel Darmstadt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Darmstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Darmstadt
#3 Business Hotel in Darmstadt
Price Range: £80 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Darmstadt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern 3+ star hotel in the city center with excellent connectivity to the highways • Shopping facilities, museums, congress center, cinemas and theater in walking distance • Nearly unlimited parking facilities with direct access to the parking garage • All rooms are very quiet and air conditioned, all are equipped with flat screen TV's, free wireless internet access • 3 air conditioned meeting rooms with a max. capacity of 50 people and a restaurant (only for events). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Darmstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Darmstadt
Darmstadt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing