We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Few flaws but it's okay.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 25hours Hotel by Levi's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
25hours Hotel by Levi's
Ranked #20 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
petaling jaya
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Few flaws but it's okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We were here for three nights in Frankfurt just few days after Christmas. The interior is superbly amazing with Levi's jeans decorations everywhere. However, there were a couple of things that could be improved such as providing a small electric kettle to boil some hot water in the room. We were travelling with an infant, so it was a bit difficult to rush down every morning just to get some hot water from downstairs. The staff were great though, no worries.
Shower room has no door except the toilet. It was a bit odd but somehow we managed to survive it. Location is near the main railway station, so not a problem to travel around. It's also near the red light district area but it's pretty safe if compared to other places in certain Asian countries that provide 'such' service too. If you're lucky, you may be able to rent a Mini Cooper at the hotel itself. They also has some discounts on their rooms for travellers below 25 years of age. Check it out yourself.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hidayahshafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    265
    63
    17
    12
See reviews for
44
185
52
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chatou, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

If you love american style jeans and Levis, this is the place.
We spend a night there, our room was a bit small but very cosy and thoughtfully decorated. The hotel ain't in the centre, but not too far: it's a 15min walk.
If you're offended by gambling, sex shops and these kind of businesses, don't go there as you have to walk near this red light district to walk to the centre.
Overall a very good stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iksandminoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

The hotel itself is in a location which is convenient since it is next to the main train station. Travellers need to be aware that this is also Frankfurt's red light disctrict and although it is safe you need to keep an eye out in the nighttime. The arrival at the hotel was very cold - was not welcomed and not felt welcome. The receptionist had a strange piercing in his nose - which is the first time I see this in a hotel - anyway, the point is that I arrived at the desk and was the only thing I heard was "checking in?", "fill in this!". No rooming is offered at this hotel. Found the room myself (was not difficult). The room was clean, with a stylish Levis decor, a flat tv, minibar, etc. The size was relatively small (I booked the standard room). What I disliked was the fact that the bathroom has no door - so that your partner sees you when you are using the shower. I hope this is not the case in twin rooms, where you might be sharing the room with a friend or colleauge. What was dissapointing about this hotel was the fact that it offers nothing else apart from a room to sleep in, a restaurant for all meals and free wifi. No other facilities - pools, bar, gym, etc. which makes it quite boring if you are planning to spend some relaxing time there - as there is nothing else to do but sleep and eat. On the positive side the restaurant is very lively and you need to book in order to get a nice table. The amenities in the room are very poor - a small round bar of soap and a sachet with a bit of sampoo - not enough for two people - so I had to run after the cleaners each morning for some extra. Check out was similarly dissapointing (by a female receptionist this time) - "checking out?" "here is your bill" - not the usual "did you enjoy your stay sir?" "was everything ok?". I just paid and left. I wouldnt stay there again, unless there is nothing else available and just need to eat and sleep.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_warlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Trapani, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

This place might be a different experience from ordinary hotels, but I found it a pleasant one. The Levi's concept is very thoroughly done, for example the jeans pattern tiles in the bathroom and a sink that has the colour of a jeans label. Moreover, this hotel offers a lot of unique perks - besides free wi-fi. Free bikes, free Mini Cooper, free iPad for use. Awesome.

Furthermore, the staff is very friendly and the restaurant/lobby is a hip and cheerful place with very good coffees and food. Breakfast is excellent! About the location: it is very close to the Hauptbahnhof and, indeed, the red light district. Honestly, that doesn't seem dodgy to me, it's rather a normal phenomenon in German cities (as in The Netherlands).

Tip: there's a special weekend rate for 75 euros for a double room (excluding breakfast 15 euros p.p., not mandatory)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supergaggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

This place is totally weird. We stayed in a 60's room, great picture of Dylan on the wall. The room is totally European-as it should be. The rooms are very small, down a dark hallway that doesn't light up untill you walk down it. The staff is very helpful however and you can stay there. The Worst part is the location. I would recommend you stay in another part of town. We chose this location due to being near the train station, and it's not the best. The good part is that it's not far to better areas.

Room Tip: can be useful if you need a ''night" but stay in a better part of town if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulsadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

I stayed here in November of 2009 and I LOVED every second of it. The hotel is gorgeous inside, and the colours are so bright in the hallways. My room was so well decorated. I loved the fuzzy star on the floor on the carpet, and even the wallpaper glittered! The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very modern.

The hotel is just a jump and a skip from the main train station, the Hauptbahnhof. It's also super close to all the major trams that take you everywhere in the city. I remember being wary when I first booked because people mentioned the sketchy area close by, but do not whatsoever be deterred by that. It seemed like an almost inconsequential issue.

Rarely do you stay in rooms where you have moments of "wow" and this definitely happened. So with the location, proximity to all major transportation, and the gorgeousness of the hotel - there is no reason not to book here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DingerzDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

The hotel is good. It's not 'nice' but more trying to give that emo-indie-motel feel. The rooms are fine except a little dark. The bed is very comfortable, there is nice hot water and good water pressure. And I must say either I am passing out cold each night but I don't hear a thing around me - no talking in the hall way, no slamming doors, the cleaning staff isn't constantly knocking on my doors - I think those are rare finds in a hotel.
I love the restaurant downstairs. It's small but the food is excellent. I liked it so much I had the same meal 2 nights in a row (try the meat on a hot rock).
The area is the worst part about it. When I first got in I walked right through the middle of sketch-ville red light district (the directions from my iphone from the office to the hotel). Bums were getting into an argument and yelling at like 3.30pm. However, I learned if you walk around the area, by the train station, it's a lot less sketchy and you walk right by a starbucks which is perfect for your way to work! I think it's pretty good for the price and if I were to come back on vacation I might stay here again.

Room Tip: There are smoking floors which apparently do smell like smoke. Make sure and request a non-smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaCe032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#21 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Roomers
#11 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel by Levi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel by Levi's

Property: 25hours Hotel by Levi's
Address: Niddastrasse 58, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel by Levi's 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel by Levi’s is located beside Frankfurt central station and is an excellent base for visiting almost all the sights in Frankfurt as well as the trade fair grounds. The rooms in different shades of blue reflect fashion, art and design from various decades of the 20th century. Chez IMA serves international cuisine with soul. The exclusive recipes from mothers all over the world come together to create a new taste experience.76 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Free bicycle rental • Chez IMA restaurant • Roof terrace • 2 function rooms • Gibson music room • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and 25 Hours Hotel Company so you can book your 25hours Hotel by Levi's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing