We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't decorate that way- but still Funky joint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
25hours Hotel by Levi's
Ranked #26 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

A few steps from the train station (super convenient)
Supermarket next door (also a plus)
Red Light district (whatever)
Restaurant is a bit stuffed into the downstairs but both the dinner and the breakfast looked ok
Funny carpet on the floors (looks like wood planks)
Room with two bunk beds and the jeans nailed to the wall as well a bean bag and a poster of 'The Wild One' made me feel like some kind teenager....gimme a big king size bed please
Bathroom was large and comfortable (nice)
Good AC-Heating control
Towels and bedding were good though I can appreciate the ecological large soap, shampoo and shower gel push containers- no moisturizer? Hair dryer was good.
VERY QUIET and slept well....
Internet access worked well and though I didn't have the 19Euro breakfast, I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
I recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeDude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have to be honest & say the first thing that attracted me to 25hours at the time of booking was the price – very reasonable in amongst some expensive hotels in Frankfurt. Needless to say we were very impressed with what we got for our money. The hotel is brilliant – centrally located near the train station & within walking distance of the main city squares, river etc – you can’t miss it, it looks like a giant Levi’s cardboard box from the outside. The interior follows this quirky style with each floor having a different theme. We stayed in an L room on the 70’s floor. The room was pretty cool & continued the Levi’s theme, with a pair of jeans hanging from the hall as a design feature! A few reviewers have mentioned the bathroom layout – separate toilet & open shower/sink area – but I think this just added to the quirky style of the hotel. The sinks are particularly unusual! The hotel staff were all very helpful – even offering complimentary bottles of water on leaving for our journey - & they all spoke excellent English.

We had a brilliant time in Frankfurt (if visiting you must try ebbelwei – the local apple wine!) & I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city. In fact I am very much looking forward to visiting other 25hours hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We were here for three nights in Frankfurt just few days after Christmas. The interior is superbly amazing with Levi's jeans decorations everywhere. However, there were a couple of things that could be improved such as providing a small electric kettle to boil some hot water in the room. We were travelling with an infant, so it was a bit difficult to rush down every morning just to get some hot water from downstairs. The staff were great though, no worries.
Shower room has no door except the toilet. It was a bit odd but somehow we managed to survive it. Location is near the main railway station, so not a problem to travel around. It's also near the red light district area but it's pretty safe if compared to other places in certain Asian countries that provide 'such' service too. If you're lucky, you may be able to rent a Mini Cooper at the hotel itself. They also has some discounts on their rooms for travellers below 25 years of age. Check it out yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hidayahshafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

If you love american style jeans and Levis, this is the place.
We spend a night there, our room was a bit small but very cosy and thoughtfully decorated. The hotel ain't in the centre, but not too far: it's a 15min walk.
If you're offended by gambling, sex shops and these kind of businesses, don't go there as you have to walk near this red light district to walk to the centre.
Overall a very good stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iksandminoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The hotel itself is in a location which is convenient since it is next to the main train station. Travellers need to be aware that this is also Frankfurt's red light disctrict and although it is safe you need to keep an eye out in the nighttime. The arrival at the hotel was very cold - was not welcomed and not felt welcome. The receptionist had a strange piercing in his nose - which is the first time I see this in a hotel - anyway, the point is that I arrived at the desk and was the only thing I heard was "checking in?", "fill in this!". No rooming is offered at this hotel. Found the room myself (was not difficult). The room was clean, with a stylish Levis decor, a flat tv, minibar, etc. The size was relatively small (I booked the standard room). What I disliked was the fact that the bathroom has no door - so that your partner sees you when you are using the shower. I hope this is not the case in twin rooms, where you might be sharing the room with a friend or colleauge. What was dissapointing about this hotel was the fact that it offers nothing else apart from a room to sleep in, a restaurant for all meals and free wifi. No other facilities - pools, bar, gym, etc. which makes it quite boring if you are planning to spend some relaxing time there - as there is nothing else to do but sleep and eat. On the positive side the restaurant is very lively and you need to book in order to get a nice table. The amenities in the room are very poor - a small round bar of soap and a sachet with a bit of sampoo - not enough for two people - so I had to run after the cleaners each morning for some extra. Check out was similarly dissapointing (by a female receptionist this time) - "checking out?" "here is your bill" - not the usual "did you enjoy your stay sir?" "was everything ok?". I just paid and left. I wouldnt stay there again, unless there is nothing else available and just need to eat and sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel_warlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This place might be a different experience from ordinary hotels, but I found it a pleasant one. The Levi's concept is very thoroughly done, for example the jeans pattern tiles in the bathroom and a sink that has the colour of a jeans label. Moreover, this hotel offers a lot of unique perks - besides free wi-fi. Free bikes, free Mini Cooper, free iPad for use. Awesome.

Furthermore, the staff is very friendly and the restaurant/lobby is a hip and cheerful place with very good coffees and food. Breakfast is excellent! About the location: it is very close to the Hauptbahnhof and, indeed, the red light district. Honestly, that doesn't seem dodgy to me, it's rather a normal phenomenon in German cities (as in The Netherlands).

Tip: there's a special weekend rate for 75 euros for a double room (excluding breakfast 15 euros p.p., not mandatory)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supergaggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This place is totally weird. We stayed in a 60's room, great picture of Dylan on the wall. The room is totally European-as it should be. The rooms are very small, down a dark hallway that doesn't light up untill you walk down it. The staff is very helpful however and you can stay there. The Worst part is the location. I would recommend you stay in another part of town. We chose this location due to being near the train station, and it's not the best. The good part is that it's not far to better areas.

Room Tip: can be useful if you need a ''night" but stay in a better part of town if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tulsadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#21 of 270 in Frankfurt
676 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
805 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 270 in Frankfurt
366 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel by Levi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel by Levi's

Address: Niddastr. 58, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £56 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel by Levi's 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel by Levi’s is located beside Frankfurt central station and is an excellent base for visiting almost all the sights in Frankfurt as well as the trade fair grounds. The rooms in different shades of blue reflect fashion, art and design from various decades of the 20th century. Chez IMA serves international cuisine with soul. The exclusive recipes from mothers all over the world come together to create a new taste experience. 76 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac workstations • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Schindelhauer bikes for rent • Chez IMA restaurant • Roof terrace • 2 function rooms • Andy Warhol room • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 25hours Hotel by Levi's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing