We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky maybe but impractical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
25hours Hotel by Levi's
Ranked #21 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Funky maybe but impractical”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Booked this as it was near Hauptbahnhof and I was travelling by train.
Entrance was strange as I was essentially wheeling my case through a busy restaurant.
My room was in the 60s era.
At first glance the room looked cool but then impracticalities started to mount up during my 2 night stay.
The room lighting was completely insufficient, no ceiling lights at all.
No usable power sockets, had to unplug a bedside light, or do a full length stretch between the desk and wall to reach another socket.
Due to the funky sink design it has no plug.
Safe is a bit small, could just fit an ipad, so a laptop wouldn't fit.
No suitcase stand.
Received a 6:30am alarm call that I didn't ask for, in fact I had planned a long lie that day.
TV channels didn't work on the second afternoon.
I didn't experience any problems with the area that others have mentioned so don't see this as an issue.

Room Tip: Not the 60s
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyG572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel by Levi's, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hello JimmyG572

Thank you very much for your comment.

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as you had expected it.

I will check with my team, housekkeping and service, your mentioned points of concern to ensure that we can improve our service qualtity.

I hope we can show you our service the next time you stay in Frankfurt.

Best regards

Nils Jansen
General Manager
25hours Hotels Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    267
    65
    17
    13
See reviews for
44
187
54
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a very cool hotel, very modern finishes, very clean. They asked us upon checking which "decade" we wanted to stay in (as the theme of our room). I chose the 20's, thinking flappers and Boardwalk Empire. I have no idea what in our room was related to the 20's, BUT, it was still a super cool room. The shower is great! I would stay there again, if they could pick it up and move it to a different part of the city. While it wasn't scary or all that "shady", we just couldn't figure out what was good about the area. There aren't any good bars or restaurants around - those are quite a walk away. Unfortunately, if I return to Frankfurt, I'll stay in a totally different area, but that is not at all a slight to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbindc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stay regularly in Frankfurt and have stayed at quite some hotels mainly in the area from close to the central station towards the fair.
I like the Dormero Hotel (pretty new), the Bristol (more for the bar than the rooms), the Pure or even Motel One. But I really love the 25hours concept. Its always a surprise to see the rooms, which are really differently decorated than most other business hotels. The rooms are spacious enough, they are quiet, the beds are really good.
I stayed in a room inspired by the 70s (could chosse from 40s, 50s, 60s and 70s).

The whole satff is very friendly and helpful. Its rather a younger crowed staying there, so the attitude is adjusted to this target group.

The bar/restaurant is really great, I had very good food, and it is obvious that not only hotel guest come to the restaurant due to the quality of the food and the atmosphere.

This 25 hours hotel will be my preferred choice in the future.

I there a minus for the hotel? Well, even though its very centrally located its in a very quiet part with no traffic on the dead end street in from of the hotel, I would not stay there with kids, since you can hardly avoid the sex industry and the drug addicts close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank german2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Just visit the hotel for one night. It is few minutes walking from th3 main train station in Frankfurt. It is well design hotel, young people al around, friendly stuff, smilling people all around. Only one problem - expensive breakfast 16 Euro. I took a snack and fresh coffee in the near trainstation. I will visit this hotel in the future !

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ran_g789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel over the easter weekend for 2 night (Friday and Saturday).
We read all the reviews about the red light district and the drug centre nearby and were quite concerned about both these things and making sure we avoided it.
We emailed the hotel before hand and they gave us 2 maps one showing the walk into town and another showing the route from the station. We managed to find the hotel after wandering a bit.
Best way to find hotel is to come out if the main station hauptbanhof, cross the road and turn left (you will pass the bank). Follow the road round (you will see it comes to a cross roads but don't cross over just follow street around. You will see the hotel Manhattan on your right, keep walking till you come to a cut through between the shops. If you look through there you can see the hotel, if you get to the mercure hotel you have gone too far.

We arrived at the hotel at 11am and were not expecting to be able to check in but we were given out room straight away which was fab.
We were given a room on the 5th floor (70s) and we loved it, paisley carpets, purple and orange curtains, orange wallpaper it was ace. Comfy beds, plenty of towels and nice shower.
The hotel itself is very cool and tendy with a fab rooftop terrace and courtyard seating area. We didn't eat at the restaurant but when we walked through the food looked and smelt amazing.

When leaving the hotel I would recommend coming out of the hotel and turning right and going through the cut through turning right and then right again to head to the city or turning left to go towards the station. If you go out of the hotel and turn left make sure you either turn right (where you will see the local supermarket REWE) or left again don't to straight on. Straight on (on the corner) was some drug hangout with lots of unsavoury characters hanging around and lots of police we we accidentally went this way (we didn't make the same mistake again).

Frankfurt itself was fabulous, head up towards the Messe conference centre, nice bit to walk around and a great shopping centre with food court.
Places recommended to visit -
Sachenhausen (across the river) to find a bit of old frankfurt lovely buildings and lots of museums.
Palmengarten - beautiful botanical gardens 7 euros each but lovely place to spend the day.
Walk along the riven particularly to lovers bridge to see the love locks and beautiful views down and up the river.

We walked around the city mostly, as being flat we found this easy to do- u and S bahn was very efficient and we used this mode of transfer to get to and from the airport.

To eat I would recommend o'reillys Irish pub opposite the station and 5 mins walk from the hotel good beer and food.
While we were in frankfurt the easter fair was on do we were able to visit there for the afternoon - very good rides and food types available aswell as pop up beer gardens a lovely way to soak up the sun while enjoying a few German beers.
We were not expecting to enjoy frankfurt as much as we did but it was fabulous - plenty to see and do and easy to do on foot.
We really liked the hotel but if we went again we would probably choose the 25hours Goldman hotel (this is purely because of location) and not the hotel itself. It's the second one of the 25h chain we have stayed in and whilst the hafencity hamburg hotel was better this was still a great unique hotel, and loved the little touches around every corner.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank daffodill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Really quirky hotel, design is superb. Food is great, jazz music on the Saturday night was great also. It is located right in red light district, which was eye opener.!!! We knew this before we booked so it was not a problem for us. Overall I would high recommend. :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmorrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

First thing you need to know that this hotel is few steps away from the Red Light district. Well yeah, Hauptbahnhof, too. Also, few steps away is some kind of institution for drug addicts, and you can actually can see them from morning till dawn in the street - using, of course.

The very first impression of the hotel itself was smudged by the rather unfriendly stuff at the reception and the thick smoke (there is a bar downstairs where people are allowed to smoke - yes, still!). They serve breakfast in the very same place and you can still smell the smoke from last night...

When we went upstairs, there was another small shock...

In this hotel you get a room that is furnished in a very certain age - ours was 70-ies. First we entered the room, I had an idea I landed in a porn movie and was actually waiting for a knock of a plumber in the door: "Hallo, ich bin Andreas". Luckily, that was only my imagination!

The first morning we overslept the breakfast and tried to find some nice place in the neighborhood (yeah, right, on Saturday morning AND in the Red Light neighborhood) which was a big mistake because breakfast is the BEST thing at this hotel. You can get pretty much anything you want - eggs, pretzels, croissants, würstchen and WAFFLES that you bake by yourself (not a fan but impressive!). Everybody says, the restaurant is impressive, too. Pity, we didn't have a chance to experience it.

All in all, this hotel was quite an experience and a giggle now and then. Would I stay there again? I honestly doubt. That was not love, but a one night stand (ok, two nights!). And I guess I am done with designer hotels in general :)) Probably, if that would be not a romantic getaway but a trip with a group of friends, I would have liked it more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#22 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel by Levi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel by Levi's

Property: 25hours Hotel by Levi's
Address: Niddastrasse 58, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel by Levi's 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel by Levi’s is located beside Frankfurt central station and is an excellent base for visiting almost all the sights in Frankfurt as well as the trade fair grounds. The rooms in different shades of blue reflect fashion, art and design from various decades of the 20th century. Chez IMA serves international cuisine with soul. The exclusive recipes from mothers all over the world come together to create a new taste experience.76 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Free bicycle rental • Chez IMA restaurant • Roof terrace • 2 function rooms • Gibson music room • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 25 Hours Hotel Company , Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 25hours Hotel by Levi's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing