We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but slightly overpriced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Tandoori

Taj Tandoori
Ranked #83 of 2,444 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$156
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Bahnhofsviertel
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food but slightly overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good Indian food and flexible to prepare jain preparations. Service is good and staff is helping. I found the food little expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vg_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    57
    25
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata,
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Upset”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We were there with our business friends and the service took its own sweet time. First the person taking the order was not ready to wait and suggest us on the Menu and just took the order for sake of taking. The first food which was served was served after 75 minutes and on protesting we were told that as its very busy we need to wait.

Should not go there at all if one does not want to be humiliated.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank manish_mkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good food but completely overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have been to this restaurant several times as I work just around the corner.

No complaints about the food. It has always been excellent. My only complaint would be that the portions are very small, especially compared to the price of the food. Ok, it is a premium location with a nice interior and I am sure the rent is high but you can get better value for money in the neighbourhood.

The selection of drinks is very good including a good selection of wines. The service is ok: attentive and polite but a little too pretentious for my taste.

I'll still go to this place if my party insists on going there but would choose Spice or Indigo if it was my decision.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank apfelwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We ate here with an Indian publisher while attending the Frankfurt Book Fair. The food, the ambience and the service was very good. It is a little pricey but not outrageous. The Indian publisher enjoyed the food also. I would go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank voyager9Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
4,505 reviews
2,870 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10,146 helpful votes
“very good spicy indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

every time i go Frankfurt i visit Taj Tandoori i had prawn curry -- massala-- with white saffron
rice
i did try any starter for not loosing the joy of the main course
i order also tea with mint
my total cost was 33
euros
the restaurant very good but also very expensive

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Taj Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing