We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food”
Review of Chinarestaurant Jasmin - CLOSED

Chinarestaurant Jasmin
Price range: US$32 - US$79
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Innenstadt
Worldwide Traveller
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We have been here 3 times now and the food is always good, service is usually good too.
The décor is a little old fashioned but the atmosphere is nice and relaxed and it is very convient for the Opera and the main shopping area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NP1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“its ok...”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I have been here a few times and ordered off of the menu and had the buffet. Its ok, but if you are looking for Chinese food in Germany, this is about as good as you can get. The buffet has sushi and a bunch of dishes, soups and desserts. All are ok. The menu items I have had were better, but I think that is typical of most buffet/menu comparison. If you just want Asian food, go for Thai, Vietnamese, or Korean, as you can get great versions of those all over Frankfurt. The Chinese is just ok.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kath91982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
172 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Second floor of a building in the very center of Frankfurt. During the day the food has a reasonable price but for dinner it's very expensive (for being chinese food, usually cheap).
The waitress took the order without writing it down and she came twice to our table to confirm what we asked; nevertheless, she brought me the wrong drink.
The food is not good at all: the savor is boring and sometimes too sweet; the sauces all over my dish looked very unhealty and the taste suggested me that there was something wrong with them. Two hours after I still had nausea.
We went away very unsatisfied.

Tip: go somewhere else. In Frankfurt there are hundreds of chinese/asian restaurants

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thirstytravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good food, fair service.”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I've been here twice now - once with one friend, and once as a large group. The food is a little gloopy, but the portion sizes are large, the prices are food and the taste is reasonable.

The service was slightly slow, but we were a very rowdy group so it can be excused :-) The waiter spoke English very well, too.

For the food, I had duck the first time and it was very nice. Within the large group the winner was the sweet and sour chicken, which was gloopy and brightly coloured but very tasty. The disappointment was the mapo tofu, which wasn't spicy at all and was quite bland.

I would go there again, though just for a quick evening meal as opposed to a celebratory meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miss_igirisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food! Helpful and really nice service! Nice place!”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I had this prawn dish that was amazing! Came out sizzling on a special dish! Lots of juicy and big prawns, very yummy! Also had a dish of the Cantonese fried rice with beef, ham, and chicken, as well as prawns. I would recommend it! Good beer!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asianfoodexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chinarestaurant Jasmin also viewed

Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing